1 / 2

Help around our family farm and explore Irish culture in Cherrywood

  • Enregistré comme favori 44 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I work on the farm in Co Wexford and try to have it as eco friendly as possible . The Bann river runs through the farm and it is an idyllic location. We are looking for some to help us out during the month of May and live as one of the family. We hope they would enjoy country life and many of the local cultural activities during their stay .Of course they must love country life and animals .We enjoy growing and cooking organic food too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide dans une ferme
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Where we live is steeped in local history many of which can be reached on foot. Further afield the local train and bus goes to Dublin and the greater Wexford area . Numerous interesting places including Johnstown Castle , The Heritage Park ,Ferrycarrig, Enniscorthy Castle , Ferns Tapestry, RDS, Wicklow Way, Gorey Festival, The Gap Festival to mention a few.
    Of course a great opportunity to improve ones English .

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a small mixed farm nestled under the foothills of Annagh Hill and Croghan Mountain in the sunny south east in Wexford. The farm is home to a variety of animals including cows, sheep, hens, donkeys and Irish Draughts . We also have 3 delightful dogs and 2 cats .We also grow our own organic vegetables and a wonderful opportunity to learn and experiment with vegetable growing and cooking too . Great location for hill walking including the Wicklow Way, Live as family with town just a 10 min walk, excellent bus and train service to explore Ireland more.
    Obviously the person must be an animal lover and a knowledge of horses would be an advantage.
    We attend various agricultural shows at weekends so a great chance to experience the local culture and heritage
    In the summer evenings a chance to attend local GAA matches and summer fairs.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is in the family home called Cherrywood in Wexford and includes own room with private shower room.
    Main meal cooked by host but an opportunity to cook ones own food too . Eating and sharing food is a big part of Irish culture so many traditional dishes will be shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Loads of opportunity to see south Wexford on days off including a visit to the beach on the local link bus.The farm is pretty busy but we like our time off too to enjoy the local activities as mentioned above .Cherrywood is the name of our house located in Co Wexford

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 531158256896

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help our family with some garden projects in Tramore, Waterford, Ireland
Looking for General help on our Small Holding and in our home, Galway, Ireland