1 / 5

Help us to build a shed on avocado orchard in Paengaroa, New Zealand

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Enregistré comme favori 20 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hi! We are Brendon, Mayson, Archer (2) and Amelia (7m) and we live on an avocado orchard in the beautiful Bay of Plenty. We have a small herd of cows, chickens, ducks and a cat. We are looking for workawayers to come and help us with building a large pole shed, as well as other general maintenance/gardening/orchard work.

    We are located right in the centre of many great beaches, lakes, walks and towns. Mount Maunganui is only 40 minutes drive away, with surf beach, walking track, cafes and shops. Tauranga is 35 minutes drive, with shops and cultural sights. The lakes (Rotoma, Rotoiti and Rotoehu) are all within an hours drive and are great for swimming, SUPing, kayaking or just sitting and enjoying. Rotorua is an hours drive away and boasts a number of things for tourists including Zorb, Luge, Maori Villages, Bungy etc. Auckland is a 2.5 hour drive away.

    Our closest town is Te Puke which is the kiwifruit capital, with a number of orchards and packhouses. It also has a few great cafes/bars and some good walks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would be living with our family and we can provide the opportunity to learn new skills, language, and enjoy the beautiful Bay of Plenty.

    We have already had a few workawayers stay with us and have found the experience to be beneficial to both parties. We enjoy learning about different cultures and languages, and our kids have also enjoyed this. We are excited to meet more people that will become life long friends.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for someone who is relatively physically fit and enjoys working outdoors. There are no specific skills required and we are happy to provide guidance on all of the tasks.

    The major task currently is the build of a pole shed, so carpentry knowledge would be amazing, but as I say, not required.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We love learning little bits of new language!

  • Hébergement


    Own bedroom, shared bathroom. Food can be provided for additional hours work.

    15 hours per week for accomodation, plus 5 hours for food if wanted. Mayson is a great cook, and there is always home baking on offer 😊

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Must be okay with young children as we have a 7 month old and 2 year old 😊

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Potentially - please let us know if you have a pet

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 139121524464

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with general gardening and family life around our place in Temuka, Sth Canterbury, New Zealand
Small 1/2 acre organic homestead with friendly farm animals near Masterton, New Zealand