Projet de construction naturelle à Assilah au Maroc

Country

Maroc

Enregistré comme favori 610 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    645

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I’m Jimbo (Ismael)

    I’m half Spanish, half Moroccan and grew up on the West coast of North Morocco. After opening a hostel with friends in my hometown Asilah, I wanted to create my own place in the countryside to realise my heart project. My vision is to live in a sustainable place for living and creation, together with friends and people from all around the world with the goal to form a community that exploring different arts. Ultimately I want a haven to share ideas and provide a cultural exchange in a beautiful and inspiring natural setup close to the wild Atlantic Ocean.

    We began our project in September 2016 and since then we have been working on the infrastructure. This includes a dry toilet, bathroom, the first Cob-Straw Cabin, an outdoor kitchen, wáter reservoir, fireplace, fences, electricity, wáter system, and planting. Our team includes myself (language: spanish, english) and my close friend Nina (language: english, french, german). Together with an excellent Marrocan builder, network of volunteers and friends, we have already surpassed the first hurdles.

    While we are not specialists in building or agriculture, we are passionate in learning by doing and being hands on. We are deeply interested in different sustainable systems like permaculture and ecobuilding techniques which we base our project on. We’ll use different methods of building with the resources we have and we’re also open to learn from people who bring with them their experience or special skills.

    «Jimbos el Houmr» is an experimental place with the vision to create a space for a cultural exchange in arts, sustainable architecture and permaculture. We are dreaming of a place where we can live and work closer together with nature and the environment, test innovative concepts and create spaces which are inspiring and sensitize.

    The next steps we hope to achieve by Summer 2019 are: Cleaning and Renovating Parts of the farm and buildings, Landscaping, planing and buildup Gardens, Gardening, Painting, Cleaning the Farm / Chickenhouse, small Constructionalworks, creating a rocket mass heater for the farmhouse and making the space more comfortable to stay all seasons long.

    WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEBOADY IN SPRING/SUMMER WITH CARPENTEREXPERIANCES or good CONSTRUCTIONAL SKILLS ! We need to finish constructional works and like to have someone in the ground who have a good knowelage in wood constructions and woodcrafts.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The countryside of North Morocco offers you a wild and raw maroccan experience. We will explore different souks together hunting for secondhand stuff and visit places without many or any tourists, to find building materials. Sometimes we will have dinner with friends in the farm or in the countryside, going to the beach (spring/summertime) with plenty of exploration to new places looking for specific building materials. This project will be full of variety, hard work and will always be an adventure with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for Individuums in our community with developper and creation minds who have fun and being passionated to move and change parts of our project. We host volunteers who can join our community for minimum one month or longer.

    Help required will be often dirty and requires hard work, so we want people who arent afraid to work hard and get stuck in. We want to work with people who care about our project and place and want to share and learn together.

    If you are genuinely interested in this kind of project and work, and you are an openminded head who is not scared of a complete other cultural experience than Europe, then you will certainly enjoy this experience with us in Morocco. The countryside and its beauty is rough, animals roam freely on the farm dogs, chickens, sheep, donkeys and cows. We live a simple live here and we still improvising with a creative mind to get solutions even with a very small budged.

    Our workspace is also a fun place and we strive to ensure everyone is happy and enjoys their time at our place. We appreciate volunteers with certain skills in Wood work, construction experiences, gardening/farming knowledge but also welcome handymen or women who are seeking a new working experience away from the hectic city life and dive into a scout lifestyle.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are living in the farm in el Houmr (15min by car from Assilah, with Bus 7min and 30min of walking from the main road). We offer you a place in a shared cabin with other volunteers in the farm or you have the possibility to camp or put your hammock in the trees. The volunteer house includes as well a simple outside kitchen to use the weekends and during the week for lunch.

    Our volunteers are responsible preaparing breakfast, lunch and dinner with the food we find weekly in the local markets and to keep the place always clean. If somebody needs a special diet (vegan) please take into that we can't effort that in our organization so you have to organize and buy special products (Sojamilk etc.) you need by yourself. As well we can't effort to buy meat for the volunteers just sometimes we kill an animal in our farm to eat. Water and electricity is luxus and we shower outside in a summer shower (cold water). On weekends volunteers are self responsible and have time to travel or hang out in the Volunteeraerea.
    It would be great if you can bring good working clothes with you especially shoes that you dont mind getting dirty. If you need us to find you clothes for work just let us know beforehand. If you need special clothing (Boots, working gloves, Glasses etc you need to organize it by yourself)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area around Asilah has wonderful beaches you can visit in your free time and plenty of small villages to explore. Cities like Tangier, Tetuan, Chefchaouen Fes and Meknes also make a great weekend trip. The transport connection from Asilah to other cities is quite good. Asilah has a train station so you can easily get to Rabat, Casablanca and Marrakech with daily services running frequently. There is also a bus stop very close to the hostel with a local bus (10 MAD) going to Tangier every 20mins otherwise you can take a shared taxi (25 MAD) to Tangier city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






























N° de référence hôte : 526467167573