Join our family and help with after school childcare and other tasks in Cassis, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 257 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mom with one child... I've had aupairs in the past and all went smooth and we learnt a lot from her culture, cooking etc! It was a real exchange!
    We are laid-back and respectful of other cultures and religious beliefs. We like to enjoy a good meal, an occasional getaway in the countryside... Swimming in lakes but when we get the chance too.. We like to go to the beach or the parks in Marseille.
    We prefer non-smokers. If you enjoy the beach and hiking this is the perfect place (we are basically 3mins walk from the beach and 15-20mins walk from the calanques hiking trails that will lead you to beautiful nature places to discover!
    Marseilles is just a few miles away and there's cheap transportation to get there for visiting, going out or taking French classes! (you can find free classes for foreigners)

    Looking forward to welcoming you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak French but I also speak English. We will have our main meals together except when I'm away during daytime! You will get experience with hosting people if you want..

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a respectful person willing to discover a new culture and places and of course willing to offer help with baby-sitting (picking up my 4 yrs old boy from school or afterschool care. Spend time with him at the park or on the beach and in the evening occasionally if I work during the high season! Be dedicated and part of the family would be ideal! If you speak a bit of French it would be good for the communication with the child (children connect better with language) but I would like someone who speaks English as I also want my son to get familiar with English! I myself speak fluently so communication with me will be pretty easy!

    Looking forward to welcoming you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One private bedroom in a 2-bedrooms apartment. Bathroom is shared with me! Occasionnaly when we have nobody renting the little studio apatment upstairs, we will go there or you can go and be alone for a few days depending on our rental calendar!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hosts can go hiking in the calanques and in summer enjoy the nearby beach and go kayaking.. Paddling... Or swimming.. Scuba diving... Or even fishing.. In nearby Marseille there is also plenty to do and discover and it's only 20mins away by train or bus! Take French classes for free is also an option in Marseille!
    please note that this workaway offer is not paid

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 127393413394