Expérience de vie à la ferme au coeur de la Norvège !

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 277 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    674

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Frøydis (38) and Louis (34), a french/norwegian couple, who bought a farm in the Trondheim area, Norway, in 2017. We now have goats, two cows, a draft horse, a few pigs, chickens, ducks, dogs and cats, and we aim to be as self sufficient as possible. Therefor we make cheese and other milk products, and take back all the meat from our animals from the slaughterhouse.
    Last year we also startet a small production of vegetables and potatoes, for ourselves only.

    👉NOTE👈
    *We don't accept people with pets!

    *We have decided to not accept vegetarians, vegans and people who don't eat gluten/lactose, because it's too complicated for us. Sorry for this!

    *We only accept people who can stay at least 1 month. Please don't contact us if you can't stay that long!

    The farm has not been too well maintained the last years, and we are still working with the finish to make it nice and functional. For now there is much physical work to be done outside, as well as some smaller jobs inside the house. If you don't have any skills in charpentry or using tools, you can make firewood, take away snow, picking stones, or taking away weed from the garden amongst other things. These are also very necessary tasks.

    We have two daughters of 5½ and 3½ and a 2 years old boy. The girls are going to the kindergarden 4 days a week, while the little brother stays home until august this year. We therefor need help with child care, as well as general housekeeping. It is a big advantage if you speak norwegian or french!

    We are looking for people who would like to become a part of our family and our project as their own,
    who are caring,
    humble and openminded,
    able to see what needs to be done,
    able to find solutions to challenges and
    to work both in team and on their own.

    A farm requires hard work and much initiativ from everyone, so if you are the type who just like to play and cuttle with animals, this is not the place for you.
    There is also many less interesting tasks that have to be done, but everyone have to be willing to help where there is a need.

    We are very happy to invite families to stay with us, because it is easier for them to live with children 😉

    Together we would like to create a good and welcoming place for people looking for work, a place to stay or just to visite 😊

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are speaking norwegian, english, french and german. The daily life is consisting of work at the farm, with the possibility to learn all kinds of things concerning that.
    We are also a catholic family, and on a weekly basis we go to mass in the beautiful new Catholic cathedral in Trondheim or visit the monastries of Tautra and Munkeby. If you are not christian you are still very welcome to stay with us!
    Trondheim is a rich town when it comes to history and culture, and we can make arrangements for cheep tickets to concerts with the Trondheim Symphonic orhestra, as Frøydis has her permanent job there. In general we are a music loving family, who loves to sing and play music together. You can also learn about Norwegian food culture and handicrafts.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for experienced, hard working people to help with refitting the farm, animal care, general housekeeping and babysitting.

    Normally we ask of our workawayers to help out Monday to Friday with the weekends off.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a big house, with two big guest rooms, and in the future we'll also have a guest house. We share meals, but it's possible to make agreements about selfservice for certain meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus going to Trondheim from our place. There are also other possibilities to get around, like to take the train or bus from the airport area.
    There are many historical sites to visit in the area, as well as the Selbu lake, the National park of Skarvan and Roltdalen, Stiklestad or Røros (which is on the unesco world heritage list).
    Possibilities to walk in the mountains, camping etc. Trondheim is also a reputated pilgrim place with many possibilities to walk on the numerous paths towards the Nidaros cathedral and pilgrim center.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













N° de référence hôte : 523499385158