Come join us on a small farm by the beautiful Hardanger fjord - restoring an old orchard, and small construction projects. Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 172 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come join us on a small farm by the beautiful Hardanger fjord - restoring an old orchard, farm work and construction

    We are a an easy going, open minded family living on a small hobby farm on the west coast of Norway, surrounded by green fields, mountains and fjords. We bought the farm a couple of years ago, and have built a new house and are currently restoring the rest of the farm. In addition to our kids (6 and 10 years) 2 chickens, 2 rabbits, a cat, and a dog. We put great effort in the well-being of our animals. Our long term goal is an organic farm producing more than enough food. We are looking for people who can help us with physical farm work, gardening (orchard) and construction. Experience with different crafts is great, but we have a variety of work for the unskilled as well. We will give necessary training, but since we have full time jobs we are looking for people who can work independantly.

    Accomodation will be given in a big guest room (see picture) in our newly built house, and we have room for one or two people. We don't have regular wifi anymore, but generate free internet to guests from our phones, which works ok (as long as we are at home). For communication reasons we prefer English speaking people, and you should be comfortable with having kids around. Couples are welcome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    -life on a small Norwegian farm
    -living close to animals: 2 rabbits , 2 hens, a dog and a cat
    -Lively discussions about architecture, organic farming and society in general.
    -Enjoying the relaxed life in a Norwegian village
    -Exposure to the Norwegian language.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    -Simple construction of small, wooden farmhouse buildings.
    -Finishing the area around the house (making a small concrete wall and a stone path)
    -Fixing/putting up new fences
    -Maintaining fruit trees (cutting branches, cutting down old trees)
    -Harvesting apples, pears and plums in the autumn
    -Cutting down small trees and bushes for opening up the landscape.
    -Making fire wood
    -Fixing/maintenance on simple farm machinery
    -General maintanance of the farm buildings
    -Removing old junk from our forest.
    -If interested, joining the creative processs of planning new buildings and organic farming in general.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A big guestroom in our house, with a double bed, couch and a spectacular view of the fjord landscape. We normally make traditional Norwegian and European dishes, but we don't eat a lot of meat. Although we enjoy all sorts of food, this is not our hobby. Vegetarians are welcome, and we will try to meet different peoples preferences.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The farm is situated a 20 min. walk from the centre of the village, with a variety of shops, cafes and restaurants. The whole area is one of the most attractive landscapes on the west coast, and offers hiking routes in a national park, swimming, climbing, skiing, kayaking, fishing, glacier trips and more. Life in the area is hectic in the summer, with many tourists, concerts and things going on, and more calm the rest of the year. Our farm is located a 5 min. walk from the fjord and a 20 min. walk from a small historic castle with a surrounding park. There is a boat route going directly to and from Bergen every day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 647457979925