Faites l'expérience de la vie dans une petite ferme familiale à Neslandsvatn dans le sud de la Norvège

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 72 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Spring seems to be creeping around the corner, and we are ready for volunteers. We now have a caravan for accommodation as well as the barn. Three new lambs have just joined us and we are awaiting more.
    We're hoping for volunteers who can help with the animals, preparing and planting around the garden, helping around the house, playing with the children and chopping firewood amongst other jobs.

    We have a small farm in southern Norway, with a few sheep, pigs and chickens and an organic garden. As well as vegetables we grow a lot of flowers. We both work in theatre, so occasionally one of us is away on tour. We have two young children, aged 9 and 7 years who enjoy meeting new people. At the moment we are renting the local train station and turning it into a local culture centre.
    Accommodation is either in the barn or in a caravan. We have mattresses and duvets, but recommend bringing a sleeping bag.
    The farm is on a lake and very beautiful We have a canoe which is free to use. Plenty of walks in the area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Although we live in Norway, I have travelled extensively around the world as a street entertainer and have an slightly bizarre outlook on life. I cook foods from around the world, and enjoy learning from other cultures. My wife has worked as one of Norway's first stunt woman, and also has many stories.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We like help with feeding the animals, and working in the garden. We have about 4 hectares of forest which needs maintenance, especially thinning. We also use the wood as firewood in the house, so there is often work felling trees, and chopping and stacking firewood. There are always lots of jobs around the farm with general maintenance. Sometimes we need help with building projects

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is in the barn, and we have mattresses and bedding, We recommend bringing a sleeping bag as it increases the possibility of travelling in Norway, which is a very expensive country. We are building a new house, and hopefully in 2020 the old house will be available for workawayers.

    All basic food is provided. Breakfast is normally had in the barn as we deal with the children, lunch is sometimes had communally and sometimes individually, and dinner is nearly always eaten together. I do most of the cooking, but am happy to have other people cook if they enjoy it. Food from different cultures is much appreciated.
    We are meat eaters, although we can cater for vegetarians.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have had volunteer workers for about seven years, and enjoyed the experiences.
    Our local village is very small, but the farm is beautifully situated on a lake. There are walks in the area, and a canoe on the lake. Our local town is Kragerø (about 20 km away) which is a very pretty seaside town.
    We tend to work quite long hours, but at a reasonable pace. W"e like to have fun.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 512936813993