Help renovate our beautiful 150 year old house and garden while improving your French in la ferte sous jouarre France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 404 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.01.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a beautiful 150 year old 9 bedroom house on the edge of a village in the French countryside (but only 40 mins from Paris). The house was formally the home of two 19th century romantic painters and is full of 19th century art, furniture, old books and antiques. we would like to give the house a bit of a facelift so we can run a business bed and breakfast, andrenting the house .We have a lot to do to refurbishing the house and gardens to get the business started and would greatly appreciate some help.

    We have space available for july and august.
    So if you planned to come in France at this period and you are interested in our project.you welcome!

    My family is French and so anyone who wants to improve their French or have local knowledge of the region in either language would profit from staying with us. i spent many years living abroad and enjoy meeting new people from all over the world as well as from our home countries. We will provide traditional French meals a friendly atmosphere and of course French wine:) Guests can also enjoy the privacy of having their own cottage with a double bed and private bathroom.

    People who like waking up each morning surrounded by nature and with views of the countryside (perhaps catching a glimpse of the family of deer who visit every morning to eat the garden fruit) as well as e interested in art, history and the nearly city Paris will love staying in this historical house. 

    Couples, families and groups of friends are welcome, as well as individuals.

    See you!
    Kevin

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    French language
    Interesting family
    French painters
    Wood skills
    website creation

  • Aide

    Aide

    Cutting some bush
    Gardening
    Wood cutting and collecting.
    Website skills
    translation of our future website: french to english?

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cottage
    2 separate room,one batroom
    2d floor in the main house
    One living room,bathroom,
    2 separate rooms

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Close to Paris And Disneyland
    45 minutes by train
    Train station 15 minutes from our house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 498387961978