We would love to exchange and could use some help in our house and garden (with pool) in Saint Etienne sur Chalaronne, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 20 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, my name is Sanne and I am a Dutch girl living in France. I am living here since 8 years together with my French boyfriend Maxime. Maxime is a real Frenchie and grow up in Lyon (amazing city, they call it the gastronomic capital of France). We have 2 little girls named Loua (5yrs) and Indy (almost 3yrs). We both speak English, French and me and the girls speaks Dutch as well. We are living on the French ''campagne'' in an old farm with lots of place and a big garden with a swimmingpool. We also have some chickens, a roaster and 2 cats. We love spending as much time outside (in our garden) as possible. We have a garden full of raspberries, black currant, kiwis, red berries and in the summer we try to grow our own veggies.

    I love to cook, bake pies (sweet and salty) and read a good book. Maxime loves sports (rugby) and likes to go to cinema. We are both quiet busy during the week with work and bringing the girls to daycare and school, but during the weekends we always try to spend time together, do fun things, have friends over etc.

    Some more information about the house: we have a quiet big house with a big kitchen (our favorite place of the house), a living room, 2 bathrooms and 5 bedrooms.

    For our Workawayers we have a big room with a bed, cupboard and sofa to chill whenever you want to be alone.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very open and love to travel ourself. Almost 13 years ago we've met in Australia and since then we try to travel as much as possible. We love to get in touch with local people. We can teach you French, we can take you to some nice places in the area (depending on the weather conditions) and whenever we see our friends you could might join us! We are willing to guide to and give you some advice on which places to visit yourself as well.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love to have a hand with some painting jobs and gardening. We have a big gate (outside) that has to be painted and with during spring we could definitely use some help with the garden.

    In September we will have some big construction on the house (the outside of the walls will be done) and we are planning to sand and paint our windows as well and want to place new shutters on the window.

    If you are a real handyman and planning to join us in September/October it would be great if you can help us placing new rainpipes etc. around the house after the construction men has finished the walls outside.

    Of course we also expect you to participate doing some tasks in the household as you will be living with us (maybe cooking sometimes, cleaning the table, kitchen etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    As I've already mentioned shortly above, we have a big bedroom available on the 2nd floor (we sleep all on the 1st floor) with a sofa as well. We will share the bathrooms with you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are living at approx 50 minutes away by car from Lyon, a very nice (underestimated) city. Around our village there are also plenty of cute villages, activities etc. We are approx 1.30hr away from the French Alpes (amazing if you love to hike) .

    As we are really on the countryside, transport is really limited. We do have a scooter or bike that you can use during your free time and weekend and we are always willing to drop you somewhere so you can take a train or anything if we are available.

    One more thing about us: we would love to eat together, but if you like to eat alone or anything that's also fine for us. We are very social, but also like some alone time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes, we can, however we are on the countryside and our internetconnection isn't the best....

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Absolutely, we have enough space!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Approx. 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, can be discussed and we are flexible.

N° de référence hôte : 686872772779

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)