mis à jour  

Help us taking care of the building and garden at our ecological care and learning project in Ellecom, Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 612 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    *** We have just moved to a new place where we will continue our project. It takes some time to settle here, so starting in September we are open again to volunteers who want to join us!***

    *** We are mostly looking for a person or couple (25+ years old) that could help us to take care of the building and gardens. So doing some household chores together with the youngsters that stay here, cooking meals together and basic gardening tasks like mowing the lawn, weeding and watering. Taking care of the chickens and cats is also part of the help that we need.
    If you have experience with car mechanics, this could be a great addition for us.***

    We run a small-scale and non-profit place for gifted youngsters that need a different environment than the regular educational system in order to develop their knowledge and skills. Based on ecology, permaculture and performance arts we offer these young people - age 13 till 23 - a creative community where they can learn to trust and belong and work on their values and talents in life.

    At this moment we have a group of 12 youngsters guided and supported by a team of 5 mentors. In general our day looks like this: as a group we join in during the opening and closing of the day and during lunch. In the morning the youngsters follow their individual plans and projects while in the afternoon we have creative ateliers: music, role play, arts, gardening, etc. Although we follow each day as it comes...

    We are open for the daycare youngsters on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, from 9:00 till 16:00. Some of the youngsters stay here all week, and also live here on Wednesdays and in the weekends. But on these days we do all sorts of creative and maintenance help in the building and the gardens.

    There are two buildings on the terrain. In the old school building we host the daycare. There is a living room/kitchen space, a creative space and a music room/gymnastics room. But we are still settling and sorting out how we want to use the building. The other building on the terrain houses a few youngsters who live here, as well as some of the mentors. We are renovating a gypsy wagon as well, which could be your room if you come to stay here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn to be part of an alternative project where young people are allowed and encouraged to make a difference. You can learn to understand how ecological principles can be translated into an educational setting. We like people to come with a curious, autonomous and keen mindset!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a person or couple (friends/relationship) from 25 years or older, who would like to help with cooking meals and household chores in and around the buildings. It's nice if you are also passionate about spending time with young people, and sharing and exchanging experiences.

    If you have any experience with fixing cars, this could be a great addition to our team.

    Preferably you have experience with working/living together with youngsters aged 13-23.

    Along with that we have learned that we are looking for people who can stay for a minimum of two to three months (with the first month being a trial period to see how it feels for both you and us) and a maximum of six months.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Turc: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    As a volunteer you'll have your own private bedroom in the project building or in the gypsy wagon that we are renovating. Meals are included and are eaten together with the youngsters, mentors and other residents.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The place is in the middle of the small village Ellecom and 3 km from the nearest town Dieren. There is a busstop at the big road, a few minutes walking from our place. The cities of Zutphen, Deventer and Arnhem are well reachable by train. The surrounding countryside and forest is green and diverse and lovely to explore by bike.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    There are children, cats, rabbits, dogs and free ranging chickens so your pet should be able to handle this :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 488354982762

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback




Welcoming a temporary family member in Noord Brabant, Netherlands
Great Pyrenees, home and garden care in a village near The Hague, Netherlands