Feel at home at our Lodge in the beautiful Rocky Mountains

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 420 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a team of family and friends who are striving for eco-friendly and people-friendly living. Currently it is just Estelle and I (Spencer) who are living here, while our friends (Mahendra, Naomi, and their children) are taking care of another property in BC. I am from Calgary and Estelle is from France. Estelle originally came as a workaway 3 years ago and we just recently got married!

    We rent our place out to people for family gatherings, retreats, events, gatherings etc... It is a beautiful spot and our guests are always glowing about their stay and the time they spend together here.

    In addition to running the lodge, we always have a handful of projects on the go around the property. This ranges from maintaining the forest and trails, renovating buildings, gardening, etc..

    We welcome you here as a friend from afar, and hope that you can feel at home while learning some new things. We had hosted many workaways a few years ago and took a break during covid but are looking forward to welcoming you to our home.

    Note: Please inform us of which type of Travel Visa you have. Based on this, we may or may not be able to accommodate you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our day is not organized only around work, we also take time to be together and reflect. We invite you to take part in our day to day lives and look forward to learning about you as well.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Workawayers are able to participate in many ways, there is a way for everyone to feel meaningful here.
    The primary responsibility is helping to clean the lodge usually once or twice a week. In addition there are the following areas based on your skills.

    1. Help out in our successful lodge (cleaning)
    2. Engage in construction, renovation and maintenance of buildings.
    3. Trail and forest maintenance, collecting firewood.
    4. Gardening

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in the "Wolf Den". It is a cute and cozy wooden cabin that has been updated over the years.
    There is no running water or bathroom but these can be accessed just 100 ft away in a separate building.

    We live in a separate building not far from the Wolf Den.

    All meals will be shared, healthy and vegetarian.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the beautiful Bragg Creek Alberta, nested in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. There are TONS of trails for hiking, biking, horseback riding through the magnificent landscapes (many films are shot here for the beautiful scenery).

    We are a short drive to Banff, Lake Louise and Calgary but there is no public transportation. However, we go regularly to the city and sometimes do trips together to the mountains.

    That being said, with all of the fun things going on right here on the property, most of the people don’t feel the need to leave so often! We have 30+ acres of fields and forests, with trails, a pond and a creek, and beautiful people!

    We have good internet connection but limited, so we’ll ask you not to use high data consuming browsing (Netflix, Youtube, etc…)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)











N° de référence hôte : 483216911316