1 / 5
mis à jour  

Help me with building, gardening, many other projects or healthy cooking in Pelverata, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 5 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired professional man and I now live alone on an off grid 79 acre property with Buster the German shorthaired pointer, Misty the Irish donkey, 3 alpacas that won't tell me their names, and a multitude of marsupials. I have a military and technical background. My family has grown up and moved away, so I am seeking some companionship and assistance around the property. I have many projects including gardening, wood gathering and building projects that I need help with. I'm not a cook or a gardener so I could really do with help in those areas too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have 30 years experience of off grid living in Tasmania. Local customs and knowledge. Happy to pickup and deliver guests.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help with various projects such as in house tidying cleaning cooking and outside weeding, gardening, some building and other projects depending on guests skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bed room in house with bathroom. I will provide food and share cooking. Guests with cooking skills appreciated.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Pelverata Falls are close by which is a 3 hour bushwalk.

    There are no public transportation close by but I am happy to take guests to local population centers at Huonville, Cygnet, Kingston or Hobart as needed and mutually convenient.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have Starlink Internet and can provide some office space. I am a retired software engineer and so am technically literate.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Several parking areas. Self-contained camping only. Can use house facilities.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a dog, alpacas and a donkey who free range on the property so guests pets will need to play nicely or be well controlled. My dog Buster is a German shorthaired pointer pup who is very enthusiastic.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Variable Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 242928178763

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Looking for odd jobs for my home in Geelong, Australia
Join our family and help us with farm tasks and cleaning in Wyong Creek, Australia