Championship sled dog racing family outside Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 665 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a sled dog racing family located just outside of Anchorage, Alaska. There are 18 dogs we train and care for and we are only half an hour from the city of Anchorage. Lots of outdoor activities and majestic sites to do/see in this area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    See and learn about Alaska outdoors, our northern culture, Sleddogs and animal husbandry.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We both work full time jobs and would love to have you experience Alaska with the sled dogs, be part of our family, teaching our son about another culture, we need positive attitude and willing to jump in.
    We are a multicultural family and travelled ourselves when younger. We speak several languages and lived in several different continents! We want you to learn about sleddog dogs and take the experience back with you to promote our sport. You will be learning about feeding, cleaning, socializing and training canine athletes And of course be part of our family. We are only looking for guests who can stay for a longer period of time. You will be learning about 3-4 hours a day. We have had several interns who are our extended family now! Our current intern is from Argentina and our latest were from Germany, Scotland, Russia, France, Australia and Switzerland, we had the mostly wonderful experiences during their stays in last 4 years!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your will have your own apartment in our house with full bathroom, kitchen and high speed WiFi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Alaskan wilderness within minutes! Ski trails within 1 mile, bike trails at 200 yards. Lakes within walking distances.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Some days only couple hours a day, others 5 hours. max 20 hours a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 481353247649