Join our ecohostal/permaculture farm in the Sierra Nevada of Santa Marta, Colombia

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 95 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have just finished the construction of ecohostal/permaculture farm. We are in a remoted place in the Sierra Nevada of Santa Marta. 40 minutes (by motorcycle) from the town of Minca. It's getting pretty confortable and the situation is gorgeous. I would love to have some nice people to finish organizing the house and get me some company prior to opening...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are working with permaculture. This means we try to be the most resilient and self-sufficient has possible. We grow the most possible food we can in a responsible, biological and respectful way. We have our own water. We built the house manly with natural and local materials etc... There is a lot to learn about these techniques. The workers are only locals as well. If you are interested you can work with them to get to know them and practice Spanish. And finally we are close to indigenous tribes and we still have some remains of their ancestral civilization even on the very land the house is built on.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Only maintenance and routine, cooking, care of the garden, cleaning etc... can get someone busy. We will also need a website and activity on social media. You can also help and share ideas in construction and design. Any interesting projects can be developed if it's possible in terms of logistics and budget.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on how much volonteers there is you will stay in a small dorm of two persons or a bigger one of four or six. You sleep in good beds with the sheets and mosquitoes net. You will have access to the comun toilet and shower where there is worm water. Be careful that the evenings can be cold. We recommend you to bring at least a jumper and even a jacket.

    The place is to remoted to go to the grocery store so we provide all three meals all week. Cooking can be one of the volunteers task.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is an awesome waterfall one hour by foot. And a lot of nature to observe. Birds, butterflys, plants, etc...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The only problem is that we have only very limited access to internet. There is almost no signal and the satellite connection for the wifi is limited and expensive. But we can talk about it and find out some type of "deal". But except that, ones the construction will be finished it will be a very peaceful, quiet and pretty comfortable place. It should be a very good environment to work.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a cat and two dogs. They just can't have access to the second floor (rooms)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    About 4-5 hours a day at least depending on what you consider to be "working" :-D Usualy Monday to Saturday. I'm flexible and we can talk about schedules and day off


N° de référence hôte : 465577628789