Stay in a large room with great views close to Grampians National Park, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 47 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live close to Halls Gap, right in the middle of the Grampians National Park (public transport available). We've been volunteers in the past ourselves and therefore want you to have a good time with us as much as we're looking forward to some help. We've hosted over 100 people throughout the years on other platforms.
    It might interest you that there's usually paid work to be found in Halls Gap, in restaurants, hotels or vinyards.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Grampians are rich in aboriginal culture. There are over 200km of hiking trails through this magical place of rocks and plants. We've been nomads for over 10 years and are happy to share our stories with you and help you plan trips in Australia and elsewhere.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help in the garden such as raking leaves, shoveling sand, driving a wheelbarrow, stacking firewood, etc.
    Building and fixing things such as planter boxes and pathways.
    Cleaning of houses such as window cleaning or vacuuming.
    Painting outside.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would get to stay in a large room by yourself or with your partner in our spectacular home with views to remember on 20 acres of grassland. The bathroom is shared with us. You can use the kitchen and living space as long as you clean after yourself. We have unlimited high speed internet. We are 10 car minutes out of Halls Gap but drive into town almost daily (and can take you along). It's beneficial if you have your own car but not a requirement.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you love the outdoors you can spend years exploring this area (we've done so for 14 years by now). The town of Halls Gap (10 minute drive) has a service station, small super market and post office. The next bigger town is 15 minutes away. V-line offers public transport to Halls Gap and we head into town daily. We get kangaroos, emus, deer and an amazing selection of birds on our property, right at the edge of the National Park.

    Please contact us with a bit about yourself, past experience, skills, etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We've the fastest, unlimited NBN available here. That's about 50MBit down and 2MBit up. Telstra mobile data works well as a backup with 4G. Matt works from home on some software development here and there himself.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Really any size

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 829511787336