Cultural exchange and babysitting in Brussels, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 106 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 26 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we're a happy family of three, Cris (38), Valerie (5) and Vivian (1), Italians with connections in the USA, living in Brussels in the heart of Europe. As someone who has travelled around a lot I'm looking to introduce my daughters to different customs and traditions. Obviously I also need some help with the daily routine around this time, when the girls are still so young and sometimes ask for solo time with mommy. My preference goes to people with proven enthusiasm for being around children: joyful and sociable, Valerie knows how to involve guests in her games and is very easily driven as well, as long as you can leave your cell phone aside when interacting with her. Vivian is a surprise still for us to discover! Beware there's a lot of singing in our home :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live right in the middle of the EU district, a stone's throw away from free museums such as the House of the European history and the EU Parliament-run museum Parlamentarium. Beyond that, you'll have plenty of time to explore wider Brussels either by public transport (bus stop around the corner, subway 5 minutes away) or on a bike we're happy to lend you. The city is extremely international, the perfect place for language practicing through registered classes and tandem exchange at the universities. It goes without saying that, as Italians, we're also happy to show you a bit of our traditions. Be ready to make pizza together :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for someone creative, passionate about children, to be part of our family for a while and bring a bit of your traditions with you (baking together or playing music is always fun for children). You will entertain Valerie when her little sister requires my full attention, and you should feel confident holding a baby and giving her attention when it's the other way round. Among her favorite activities, Valerie loves music and esp. dancing, playing Duplo, painting and all sorts of coloring, setting up original tables with her play food, reading books - we can never have too many, she's a little bookworm! It might be useful to know that you can always count on my presence, i.e. there will be no need to prepare meals or change diapers: I've wanted my girls more than anything in my life and I've hardly ever needed to leave them alone with a babysitter. This said, both girls are in kindergarten or daycare until around 3:30 while I work - from home, for the moment. Both buildings are 5 minutes walking distance from our apartment and it would be great if you could help drop off / pick up Valerie. The rest of the day you are welcome to enjoy your free time. I only expect you to contribute to the general household chores the way you would do in your own home, e.g. cleaning the table or vacuuming when needed. Nothing heavy of course, we have a cleaning lady who comes every week.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a little room for yourself, overlooking one of the best squares in Brussels

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please don't write blindly, we can tell if a traveler is only looking for free accommodation. Standard messages will receive a standard reply, if any. Besides, it's a sign of respect to wait for a reply from a host before you contact many more. Thank you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 462843621684