Help with home renovation. A beach side experience in a gorgeous corner of the world in Ocean Shores, Australia



Enregistré comme favori 45 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

  • Description


    I'm a mum of two wonderful children. A 23 year old daughter and 15 year old son who live at home with me and an extended family who live locally and surround us in love and laughter. I’m Gram to 2 wonderful little grand children from 1 of my 2 beautiful step daughters. I'm very blessed.
    I’m currently renovating our home. It's almost done, but I need some help with a few things to get it finished. We'd love someone who is energetic, motivated, fun, and skilled in plastering, painting, flooring and other odd jobs, who would love to experience life in a gorgeous part of the world.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a lovely, quiet cul de sac in a leafy beach side area called Ocean Shores, in Northern NSW. Our beautiful, quiet, secluded beach is only 2 kilometres away and is the perfect spot to lay in the sun, swim, surf, fish, take a long relaxing walk, an invigorating run or watch the whales play.
    We have loads of tropical birds right in our back yard and a regular Butcher bird regularly visits us on the verandah, who is not shy in saying hi and asking for a treat.
    We’d love to welcome you to our home and show you around our beautiful area and introduce you to our way of living here in a gorgeous corner of the world.

  • Aide


    I have the tools and materials, I just need some assistance and muscle to get the job done. I'd be working with you most of the time, but would also need you to work independently sometimes too as I run two businesses from home which need attention.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement


    I would be open to up to 2 people staying and can be flexible with arrangements.
    I can provide a new clean, comfortable, private room for you with your own tv, speaker system, queen bed, space for clothes, and a fan for summer, with its own private entrance.
    You would have your own toilet, but the downstairs bathroom isn’t finished yet, so you can use the family bathroom upstairs for showering, until it is.
    I would love to cook and share dinner with you Monday to Friday and provide you with your basic food for breakfast and lunch during your stay, which you can prepare with your own basic cooking facilities at a time that suits you.
    On Saturday and Sunday, you would be responsible for your own food and meals. You will also need to supply your own alcohol, if you like to have a drink and any specialty foods you might like to indulge in.
    If you’d like to cook, then please don’t let me stop you. We’re always open to tasting different food from around the world and learning new recipes. We can exchange favourites! I have a beautiful, spacious, new kitchen that's a joy to cook in.
    I would request 20 hours work a week. Cooking can be built into your hours if you desire.

    Free time may be spent exploring the many beaches and waterfalls, or maybe some snorkeling, scuba diving, whale watching, surfing or surf lessons, kayaking and the many tourist attractions and activities that this area has to offer. You’re spoiled for choice here. You may not want to leave.
    I don’t work on the house on the weekends. I like to give our neighbours a break from power tools. They’ve been very patient! But gardening is always nice to do on the weekends, if that’s your thing.
    The length of your stay would depend on your skills. There’s lots to do and a process in which to do them. Not every job is required until others are completed first. Ie. Painting and flooring would only be required after plastering and other jobs are completed.
    Free wi fi and local calls are provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The local shopping centre, restaurants, cafes and tavern are in walking distance from here.
    We’re 5 minutes to Brunswick Heads, 20 minutes to Byron Bay and 15 minutes drive to Mullumbimby and 1 hours’ drive to the Gold Coast. Public transport is available to most anywhere from here, right from the end of our street.
    World famous, Byron’s popular culture, shopping, restaurants, beaches, light house and night life are really something to experience.
    A two week trial period would be in place to see how our arrangement suits everybody.
    I would love to see references and photos of your previous work and experiences, if available.
    We’d love to welcome you into our family and exchange cultures, stories and experiences with you. Maybe play music together, if that’s your thing.
    We can only accept Helpers who have their own medical and travel insurance.
    If you think this is something you would like to explore, then please get in contact. I’m looking forward to meeting you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 Hours per week

N° de référence hôte : 646938199353