Join friends in a farm in North of Lot, Sénaillac-Latronquière, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 194 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 28 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple, Catalina and Cyril recently installed in the North of Lot. We are shepherds in Cantal during the summer.

    After a long journey through Russia, South Korea and Japan, we bought a house with a stable / barn and a 12ha plot in order to grow sheep and in a few years we hope, to produce cheese. We also make many delicious products for ourself and brew our own beer. We are located near a small town where you can find everything you need with a market once a week. There is a lake (Lac du Tolerme) at 5 minutes from bicycle from our place. We already have many animals and their numbers grow every day (sheep, pigs, farmyard animals, dogs, cats).

    The place have a great potential but needs lot's of work as it's quite old. We will have to renovate the entire place so we will really enjoy your help, motivation and knowledge ;)

    We love to eat, cook and share recipes from around the world. We are not vegetarian as we grow up our animal (sheep and pigs) in order to eat them. However, we only eat meat ones in a while and we have no problem with receiving vegetarian and vegan people.
    We really enjoy to receive people, have good time and share our experiences.
    We speak French, Spanish and English and would like to learn Russian and Japanese :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us you can enjoy life in the countryside and learn to speak French and also Spanish (Catalina is southamerican and we commonly speak Spanish at home).
    You will learn to take care of animals, to work with wood (we have many tools).
    You will also learn how to preserve food via preserves, pâtés, jam or lactofermentation (kimchi, soy sauce, miso) as well as how to make cheese if we found milk from our neigbours...
    We brew our beer almost every week.
    You can also take a ride on bicycle or go swim to the lake.
    We are also jewelers so we can teach you how to make silver jewelry and natural stones.
    We like to spend time and have party with our nearby friend and you will be of course very welcome to join us. We have friends visiting us very often so you will probably meet many people...

    Avec nous vous pouvez profiter de la vie à la campagne et apprendre à parler Français et aussi l'Espagnol (Catalina est Chilienne et on parle très souvent en Espagnol entre nous). Vous apprendrez à vous occuper et soigner les animaux, à travailler le bois (nous disposons de nombreux outils). Vous apprendrez aussi à conserver les aliments via des conserves, pâtés, confiture ou lactofermentation (kimchi, sauce soja, miso) ainsi qu'a faire du fromage si nos voisins ont du lait...
    Nous brassons notre bière quasiment chaque semaine.
    Nous sommes aussi bijoutiers donc nous pouvons vous apprendre à fabriquer un bijoux en argent et pierres naturelles.
    Parfois nous organisons de petites fêtes à notre ferme ou allons visiter des amis qui vivent alentours, vous serez bien sûr les bienvenues pour nous accompagner si vous le souhaitez.

  • Aide

    Aide

    From June to September, we work as shepherd in a mountain at one hour and a half by car. During this while, our Italian fiends Pepi and Tania will be in charge of the house, and Cyril will comme on week end.
    Also, if you like you can come in the mountain a few days and learn about our shepherd job...
    Our projects are many and diverse :
    _ Our priority this summer is to renovate a barn in order to make it habitable for this winter so we have already finished the roof and now come the inside part. We will make straw clay insulation, electricity, plumbing and many others...
    Knowledge of electricity and plumbing will be very welcome.
    - Renovate the floor of the barn
    - Build enclosures, shelters and others for animals
    - make and take care of a vegetable garden
    - many carpentry and DIY projects of all kinds
    - help us with the brewery, clean up bottles, help in the making process.

    And on a daily basis we need help to feed and take care of the animals, cook meals and maintain ordered and clean the common places.
    We truly believe in self gestion so we appreciate people who can take initiative.
    Our activities depend greatly on the seasons and the climate.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We'd like to learn and practice Russian and Japanese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can welcome you in a single room and you will share all meals with us as we always like to eat all together. We eat everything but if you are a vegetarian we know how to adapt.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you arive in train or bus, we could maybe come to find you in Figeac, St Céré, Gramat or Aurillac. If you like to visit a special place in the region we can help you with that and probably take you there. We don't live in the main village but at 15min by bicycle.

    Si vous arrivez en train ou bus, nous pourrons peut-être venir vous chercher à Figeac, Gramat, St Céré ou Decazeville. Si vous souhaitez visiter un lieu particulier dans la région, nous pouvons vous y conduire. Nous sommes en dehors du village mais à 15 min en vélo. Il y a régulièrement des événements, festivals ou fêtes de village dans les environ auquel nous nous rendons, mais souvent nous invitons des amis et voisins pour des chantiers collectif qui se termine en soirée festive.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we can offer you a great place on the top of a hill with beautiful view and water nearby.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    All animals welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 955986179152