mis à jour  

Family home-stay and village life in Alaró, Mallorca, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 61 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    **We are looking for a female to join us from anytime after Aug 7th for minimum one month, ideally longer.**

    Looking for someone sunny to join us!

    I'm Emmeline, a single mum to my 7yr old son Sol. I run a yacht recruitment business and work from home. We are open-minded people, who enjoy travelling and meeting other travellers. Sol is an easy-going boy, who speaks English, Catalan and some Spanish. He especially loves playing with Lego, swimming, listening to stories, and crafts and construction.

    I'm interested in self-development and respectful parenting, so would love to welcome someone who is self-aware and has a calm, patient and respectful approach with children. Also someone who is fun, as we like to goof around, dance and play!

    At the weekends we often visit the beach or go for a walk in nature, and you would be welcome to join us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a really lovely, friendly and authentic village in Mallorca called Alaró, which is in the foothills of the Tramuntana mountains. It's a wonderful place to live for a while if you want to experience what life is like as a local in Mallorca. There is a big international community here and we have friends from all over the world. It's also a great place to be active with many local hiking and cycling options.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for help looking after and playing with Sol, taking him to the local park, babysitting two to three evenings a week, and helping with general household duties such as cooking and cleaning. Ideally looking for someone with a driving licence so you can also help with the shopping.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a double bedroom, with a wardrobe and ceiling fan, plus your own bathroom. Our apartment is recently refurbished, with an open lounge/kitchen, and it's light and spacious. There's a small balcony at the front of the apartment where you can sit and enjoy a drink or read. We live right in the middle of the village and everything is very easily accessed from here.

    I like living in a tidy and organised space, however with a 7yr old this can be challenging - it's a balance.

    We don't have any dietary restrictions and like to eat healthily, making dishes from around the world. Breakfast you can help yourself to, and lunch we will often have together, sometimes separately. We usually always eat dinner together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Alaro is a small but very active village. We are connected with Palma with a bus and train - it takes about 45mins to get into the city. In the village there are many restaurants, bars, a sports centre, yoga classes etc, and cultural activities happening all year round. There are a few hikes you can do directly from the village, many local vineyards, and cycling in this area is very popular.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 459114442614

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help with all kinds of projects on a finca near Galician coast, Spain
Cultural exchange in English with our family in Zotes del Páramo, Spain