Help with my garden and petsitting in Las Alpujarras, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 67 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola,

    I live in Southern Spain (Las Alpujarras) in a very diverse, multicultural area. My big hound Bran and I try to live as sustainably as possible on my large piece of land. I live off grid in the countryside but within walking distance (10minutes) of the nearby town with all conveniences available. I am on solar power with internet access and back up generator if necessary. I love being surrounded by nature and live a fairly quiet life working the land, reading and practicing yoga. As I am vegetarian it would be a bonus if you appreciate this so we can share cooking and eating lunch together. I will provide food for your breakfast and evening meal which you can prepare yourself.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The area I live is very diverse culturally, with people from many parts of the world mingling with the local Spanish community. Its a great place to learn or improve your Spanish language skills and observe some traditional Spanish ways of living.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Ideally I require a couple or two people to help with the vegetable patch, irrigation of the land, general land maintenance and occasional petsitting for my large dog. Also help with cooking and shopping would be much appreciated. I am quite flexible about work hours and some days we may work more or less depending on ongoing projects and the season. In July and August I may be travelling and may require a couple to look after my dog, irrigate the land and do general maintenance jobs.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have use of a casita (stone cottage) with separate shower hut and compost toilet. Power is from a solar system with a back up generator for the winter months. Basic internet is available.

    Cooking will be shared activity for lunch on work days. Food will be provided for breakfast and evening meals and non-work days for your own preparation. Occasionally if there are more than two non- work days in a week you may need to provide your own food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a beautiful, tranquil area of Spain near Granada city with many high mountain villages to explore and several beaches about one hour away on the bus. Transport links are frequent to Granada and once daily to the coast. There is a market every Thursday with many local products for sale. There are many hiking and walking trails to enjoy locally. Many musicians and artists live in the area and there are frequent performances and exhibitions to experience.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week, maybe less depending on ongoing projects.

N° de référence hôte : 756997396253