Projets d'extérieur et rénovations dans une petite ferme dans le nord de la Norvège

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. My name is Jorunn, I'm a woman of 53 years and in 2020 I bought a small farm in the North of Norway. The last family left in 1952, and all houses where in deperate need of makeover. I love to do things by myself, and have a lot of help from family and friends. Still I need more help to manage all the different task in my life. I am an easy person to live with and to work for, and the things I need help to do is allmost everything that farmlife can be. Painting, carpenting, making firewoods, cleaning, housekeeping, farming, fishing- there is a lot of funny and hard work to do for one or two or several people. My house is big, and you will have a nice stay here if you appriciate nature and easy living. I have dogs and one cat for the moment, but I also have a horse kept nearby. This I use for work , for ex timberwork.
    I live close to the sea, have my own boot that makes fishing easy
    I have family living nearby and we help eathother a lot. Living with me you will get to know a lot of nice people, and maybe work together with some of them.
    Still, I work outside the farm as a farrier and as a lumberjack and you will be on your own during daytime.
    I look forward to see you at my farm and to have someone helping me to develop this heavenly nice place I got.
    I also have two cabins in the mountains that needs painting and care, close to several fishing places.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Easy, primitive life in beautiful nature. Hard, oldfashion farmlife if you what to. Just to wake up and be in this part of Norway is a gift to anyone who enjoy nature. We have a midnightsun in summertime og northern lights in wintertime. Usually we have a lot of snow and a really nice and cold winter.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helping with firewoods, take care of nice dogs, building new houses, taking care of really old houses (cleaning, painting, etc) farming and fishing, make meals using local fish and stuff from nature (or from the shop if we have to😉)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room and also your own livingroom if you like. Still we share bathroom and kitchen. My house is really old, but very nice and special. I keep it warm with severel fireplaces.
    We share meals together.
    In your time off you can do skiing, fishing, walk in the mountains (use my two cabins) take the train one hour to Bodø for citylife, go climbing etc, ride my horse if you have experience etc.
    To come here without a car is easy: you can go by train to Rognan or by plane to Bodø and train form there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    It is good Wi-Fi conditions in my house, and lots of places where you can sit and work. I do not work from home myself.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 455358614539