mis à jour   Last minute

Forest gardening, animal rescue, organic farm in Øygarden, Norway

  • Norvège
  • Enregistré comme favori 154 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We have an opening from June 1 to July 14

    We are a married couple from the UK (39) and Norway (42). We live on a småbruk (small farm) in Øygarden near the sea. We have an organic vegetable patch (no dig) and free ranging rescue/unwanted animals. We are creating a permaculture/forest garden and habitats for wildlife to thrive. Being environmentally friendly and sustainable is very important to us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can share our knowledge of looking after animals in a free range setting and explain about common ailments, how to spot and fix them.

    Learning how to grow vegetables in harsher environments without digging and working with nature.

    We can show/tell you about many solutions to live a healthier and more sustainable life.

    We can give advice or answer questions about Norway, Norwegian culture and outdoor experiences.

  • Aide


    We have a dog, cats, rabbits, ducks, hens, roosters and a lizard. We look after and release hedgehogs too.
    We are also creating a forest garden and have an up and running organic vegetable patch.

    We would like help with all sorts of things, some examples are:
    looking after the animals: day to day care and also building new accommodation for them
    building a fence (this is a priority for the spring)
    general maintenance of the buildings (painting, cleaning)
    compost making, turning and spreading
    setting up off grid solutions
    building a pond
    cooking, shopping and cleaning

    We are flexible, so if there's something you are particularly interested in then you can do that.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own accommodation on our property. It sleeps 8 but 4 is probably more comfortable.

    You will cook your own food. We are happy to receive all different dietary needs as we have some of our own.

    We are about 400 metres from the sea, so it's a nice short walk to get there.

    Due to allergy and environmental reasons, we are a perfume free household and use biodegradable products, for example, vinegar and essential oils for cleaning. We have biodegradable products that you can use :-) You should be perfume free before you arrive. If you have perfumed products in your hair or on your clothes it will transfer to the furniture and bed sheets etc and it doesn't wash off. I can send you some tips about how to be perfume free if you wish :-)

    We have our own sewage system, where all the released "grey" waste water goes through our land. We grow things on it which is another reason we can't have chemicals being sent out onto the land. It's the same with washing clothes. We/you can only wash natural fibres (wool, cotton, linen, hemp etc) here as other materials such as polyester shed micro plastics into the water and we don't want to be eating that :-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have made a map of things to do in the area which we can send to you:
    There is an outdoor climbing wall nearby, lots of walking opportunities, a bird reserve, beaches etc. You can borrow our bicycles to get around if you like. We also have kayaks you can borrow and a small sailing boat as we live very close to the sea. Bergen is 1 hour away by car. You can get to Bergen by bus as well but this take a little longer. There's a bus stop next to our house and another bus stop just over 1 km away with more frequent buses.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have space and decent internet for you to do this.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of space for you to park on our land

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    All animals are welcome here

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 926589197127

Feedback (3)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Come and help with some forestry, painting and general upkeep of the buildings in Vestfold, Norway
Need help with gardening and renovating my old house in Staubø, Norway