Our place is located in the Foothills of Alberta , Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 111 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome!

    Our place is located in the Foothills of Alberta

    We are a family of 6, we are mid 40’s and we have a 22 year old and 20 year old sons one in university In USA & one living close by. We have two little girls 8 & 6 yrs old. We live on a beautiful farm 27 acres with 3 mini donkeys, a horse, a llama, chickens, outdoor cats, and 2 dogs, one indoor and one outdoor.

    We are very active, we love to host and to travel — we are always building into peoples lives and absolutely love life. We are strong in faith but not preachy — if that’s not your thing.

    We are looking for some help around the yard painting, clean up, working the grounds with mowing, plants, trees, and other projects as they arise. Also looking for some help with the girls at times as we homeschool & Rhonalyn is super busy.

    We are located 45 minutes north of Calgary Alberta Canada between two towns. We have a vehicle for work-a-way to utilize so make sure you can drive as we are not interested in you being trapped here (but it is beautiful). You can use our standard car, just need to fuel it up when you use it.

    In your down time, you can have many Canadian experiences which may include a rodeo, rodeo dance, zoo, Drumheller dinosaur museum, cattle sale, hockey game, trails & hikes, and wild horses are a 3-4 hour round trip to see close by here.

    You must want to have fun! Or be committed to wanting to become fun (we will help you out of your shell). We prefer female work aways or a male/female couple.

    Living arrangements are in our home or our mother’s home also located on the property. You will find we are very flexible but will want you to do your part too. 5 hours a day, 5 days a week working as well as assisting with meal prep / clean up.

    We are engaged in our community and we are all about family and friends, if you want to grow and be challenged in a safe place then you better reach out to us!

    Thanks
    James & Rhonalyn

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are close to Calgary and the mountains and major parks; we offer a modern farm life with tons of space. The property we have is a 27 acre fenced estate that is completely beautiful and surreal to live on most days.
    As a family we operate many businesses and offer a vast array of experience and knowledge. We have deep relationships that you will be exposed to and have opportunities to grow from.
    We have everyday Cowboys to urban business women in our back yard and a full experience of Canada’s most talented and exceptional people.
    I would boldly consider our family somewhat ambassadors for this beautiful nation.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with animals, mini donkeys, horse, lama , etc
    Farm animal assist ( no experience required and very safe )
    Mowing of grass and yard care ( no experience required)
    General duties and maintenance, like painting and fixing etc ( no experience required as we will show you )
    Spraying weeds
    Raking leaves
    Keeping yard beautiful & maintained
    Help around the house, cleaning etc
    Babysitting / Helping with the younger girls
    Event / Wedding prep & set up

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In our home or mother’s home on same property. Beautiful, stunning property all around!!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you have your license we will be able to help with transportation as much as possible. You are close to so many things to see and do. We will introduce you too people who will likely become your friends as well and in good old Canadian fashion they will show you great hospitality

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have two full hook up rv site with water , sewer and power available

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, Will try to keep it to Monday-Friday so you can have weekend off. Many say it’s a holiday living here.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 319852487293