1 / 5

Horses, a beautiful quiet environment and a great part of the world to explore, Wistow, South Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 54 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Michele
    All of my life I wanted to own a horse property and now I'm lucky to say I do. I was a primary school teacher and school Principal now retired (59yrs). I spent 4 years living in NYC training teachers in the tough schools. I got to travel and meet so many fabulous people.
    I love to ride and have 8 horses here. I do eventing and dressage. Recently, I found out I need two shoulder replacements and so am unable to do the weeding, chain sawing and stacking wood, painting and other chores. Whilst only 10 mins by car to Mt Barker where there are buses, my place is more rural.

    It would suit people who like nature and solitude and would value a time to recharge the batteries in between travels. We have a huge reading library here as well. It is not walking distance to shops or bus services, so a car is useful or I can give a lift into Mount Barker occasionally. I have found it suits 2 people travelling together, as the setting and accomodation gives time and space to plan the next stage of your travels.


    The granny flat is beautiful. It has full kitchen and laundry etc. Many Workawayers like the opportunity to cook for themselves and have some space so I give breakfast provisions, staples and pantry items for snacks and lunch etc. I get very tired so I often prepare delicious meals in advance so you can eat at your leisure and some meals we will have together in my house where we can enjoy each other's company. If you want more time to yourselves I am open to having half work (25 hrs a week) between 2 people in lieu of accomodation and utilities with no food provided.

    November is time for cutting hay and so I will need strong people who are happy to lift hay bales onto a trailer and stack them in the shed over a few days. There may also be the opportunity for you to be paid for this work by my neighbours after you have collected my 200 bales.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a literacy consultant and have expertise in writing and teaching English. I am happy to support English language acquisition. I would love to support and provide advice about places to go and see in South Australia. I have also been to all parts of Australia rider so can help plan ongoing travel as well.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I can tailor the tasks to whatever your skills and /or interests are. There are always tasks like weeding, whipper snipping, picking up sticks and dropped branches to make burn heaps , collecting firewood etc. If anyone has skills for larger projects like helping me prepare an area for lawn, pruning fruit trees or building a small deck we could always do that too!
    I am thankful for any help which is provided.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a new, self contained modern granny flat with double glazed huge floor to ceiling windows so you can see all of nature, the birds, trees and space. It is close to my house but totally private. It has reverse cycle air conditioning, TV Netflix, wifi, full kitchen, laundry and bathroom.
    The granny flat is well equipped with pantry staples and many Workawayers appreciate the chance to cook for themselves rather than always having a meal together. This of course can be discussed as to what suits us all at the time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am only 5 mins from Mount Barker but is on a quiet dirt no through road. It is also a part of the Kidman walking trail. There are always kangaroos in the paddock and kookaburras sing from the gums at times,
    45 mins from Adelaide on a quick bus route down the south-eastern freeway. 10 mins from the historic town of Handorf. The Adelaide Hills also has a lot of wineries, Cleland National Park where you can hold a koala, Monarto Safari Park and more.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Unlimited wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours a week You work out how you would like to do this so that you can have days to explore

N° de référence hôte : 445599883169

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help on our farm near Bourke, in the true outback of Australia
Help at my coastal hideaway in Brunswick Heads, Northern NSW, Australia