Come and help us with light construction and enjoy life in Chalus, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 2 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.02.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are couple living on the Limousin/Dordogne borders. We have only lived in France for 9 months. My hubby is currently converting an old granite stone barn into a B&b. He has so far done the dividing walls, insulation and the dry lining .
    He needs help with mixing up the plaster ready for him to plaster the walls and ceilings. He will be on the scaffolding and needs help getting the plaster up to him.
    There’s also an oak staircase to be made and the balistrading up the stairs and around the landing. Pete us very able to all of this but I think having someone to help him and talk to him will make the job so much easier.
    It’s very hard doing this on his own, I’m disabled and can’t help him, hence my post on here.
    If , and only if you feel like a change we have a huge garden here and any help would be appreciated.
    We are really easy to get on with, we love to socialise and anyone coming to help us will be treated like part of the family, however if you prefer your privacy that is fine too

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Neither of us can speak very much French we would love to welcome someone who could speak a French and maybe we in turn could help with teaching you English

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with the light construction tasks/ decorating.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Self contained flat let
    Double bedroom either a wardrobe, dressing table, table with two chairs two armchairs.
    Tv with English and French channels, Netflix and WiFi.
    Small kitchen with two ring hob, microwave, kettle, toaster etc
    Fridge and washing machine.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 3kms from the town of Chalus if you have your own car that would be a great help for you to get about but if not there is a bike we are happy for you to use or we can give you a lift to the supermarket when we are going.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 425968745844