mis à jour  

Organic gardening close to the Northsea in Tönning, Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 170 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hello we are 2 gardeners living in a beautiful little town at a wide river and close to the sea. We need help with our vegetable garden, green house and leisure garden, also with renovation projects, depending on the season. We have bought an old house and are still changing the space to a better place. We love to practice yoga and meditation, Nikola also works as a yoga instructor and Eric as a landscape gardener, he plays the guitar and some other instruments and loves to plays some tunes with others. We love having people around, talk english and french, we cook great food but also love eating the creations of other cooks.
    Our house is right in the center of a small pretty town called Tönning with lots of tourists in summer. You can cruise around on our bikes, take a 30 min train ride to the longest beach of Germany. The train station is in walking distance so you do not need a car to get around.
    We are happy with workawaywers hw are flexible in taking up different tasks, in autumn and winter we need more renovation support and in spring/summer more help in the garden. Sometimes the work consists of weeding and cleaning some rooms. Sometimes it is turning the compost, sowing or transplanting. Actually every day is different. in Autum 2023 we need people who are ready to renovate some gardening furniture and utensils.
    Of course you will have a room for yourelf and free meals throughout your stay. we will be happy to hearing from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    we will spend time with you in the garden where you can learn organic gardening and landscaping principles. Culturally we are not typically germans, as Eric is half french and Nikola lived and worked as an aid worker in Africa for many years. We eat what we grow (not only!) and we will be happy to talk and exchange without rigid ideas of cultural exchange

  • Aide


    Depending on the season, we need help in the veggie garden, greenhouse. Our leisure garden and plant collection also always needs a hand. As we have a big house, we also need support in keeping it clean and also cook once on a while for everybody. Off gardening season we have renovation projects inside and outside the house to do. If you want to learn about gardening you are in good hands as we both have studied horticulture and landscaping. At the ment we are also looking for aomeone who could advice and implement our website and to adertise our different programs on the internet.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will have a room with a single or double bed . Normally we do have one main meal togeher in the evening, which is cooked by one of us or by another guest. Breakfast and lunch is often not together as we have differnt times of work. It is quite fluid, every month is a bit different, there is no fixed rule.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a touristic rural area of Germany, close to the wadden sea national park. Its a great place for bird and beach lovers, though the sea is often rough and the weather windy. Hamburg is 1.5 hours and the islands around 1 hour by train away. Entertainment wise there is not much happening here, it is more for nature lovers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day Monday to Friday

N° de référence hôte : 425865726536

Feedback (9)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us to achieve self-sufficiency and learn new things in Bavaria, Germany
Help at a school and explore Southern Bavaria, Germany