Please Come and help with some tasks around my Smallholding near Sauzé Vaussais, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 31 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    467

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an early retired lady, 4 cats and 3 dogs in the house. I desperately need fallen deadwood from the woods, logging up with chainsaw, splitting (with mechanical splitter) and stacking in the barn. Also, need some maintenance, and minor tasks doing in the house, such as lime pointing, plastering, painting, etc and outside setting up the veg plot . . I cant do this all on my own and need some help..in return for 4 hours work a day, you can have use of my Chambres d'hôtes, and share all meals with us...thank you, I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak English, (not so good at French yet) . We live with 2 horses that can't be ridden,.. we have chickens, pigeons and in the house 2 dogs , 4
    Cats, ....so if you like animals and like being in the countryside, with its wildlife, big sunsets, relaxed lifestyle, then we are the place to be...

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hello, I live in a small hamlet in South Deux Sévres, I'm looking for help from September 2022 right through the winter, so please get in touch if you're interested, there is Deadwood that needs extracting from the woods and logging up. I need people with chainsaw experience. Roofers are also very welcome... some help preparing veg garden, as well as some help in the house , some plastering, painting, making things nicer, some brick work, and some lime pointing.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Im keen to integrate with French speakers who are keen to learn English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A beautiful 3 bedroom farmhouse, with another cottage to be finished.. you will have an ensuite (bath, shower, sink, toilet) bedroom , with a kingsize bed and on the ground floor, there is a pellet burner in your own lounge, which is your own space, and its nice and quiet. Bedroom has a TV and a complimentary firestick for Netflix access. You will have full use of the main kitchen, food and its facilities. I will cook an evening meal, breakfast and lunch is supplied, But it'll be help yourself ...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am rural but there is bus stop in the village, the nearest town is Sauzé Vaussais (a 10 minute bicycle ride or 3 minutes by car) and Saint Savoil train station is 10-15 minutes away. There are regular markets, restaurants and Vid Greniers as well as numerous other activities in the area, when we don't have a pandemic...Beautiful Angouleme can be reached by bus for 1€ from Ruffec, Paris (3 hrs) or Bordeaux (1.5hrs) by train journey from Ruffec or Poitiers station... the amazing Chateau at Vertuil sur Charente is very close and so is the historic village of Nantueil en Vallée
    We live our life quietly, and peacefully, party people we are not... and we would expect you to respect this... we expect you to clean up after yourselves, and keep your areas clean and tidy...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Can take any size tent, camper or motorhome

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Will allow pets but ONLY if they are stock proof...only castrated or female dogs allowed

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 416967443219