mis à jour  

Dog sitting, van life, photo & video projects in Vila Nova de Milfontes, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 1131 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi !

    My name is Olivia, I'm living in the South West of Portugal, in Vila Nova de Milfontes.

    I'm a French woman, pro athlete of «foiling», the surf board that fly above the water.

    I'm passionate by nature and travels. I choose a simple way of life, my home is located a few hundred meters from the National Park of the Rota Vincentina, in South West coast of Portugal.

    I live with my three dogs, Layka, Leo and Patate.

    Layka is a female Belgian shepered malinois.
    Leo is a male Tchec wolf-dog.
    Patate is a male Refeiro Alentejano, the local breed of Alentejo.

    I also have ducks and chickens. I'm a big fan of animals and love to take care of them.

    I also love gardening and planting trees. I've been interested and inspired by the permaculture and the syntropic agriculture concepts.

    In the process of reducing our impact on the environment, we use dry toilets and natural septic tank that filters grey water through plants.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Besides learning how to take care / train dogs, we can also exchange knowledges about gardening, how to preserve water, how to up-cycle old material.

  • Aide

    Aide

    When I'm home, I need your help for planting trees (winter time), veggies plants, watering (spring, summer time), taking care of the land in general...

    While I'm traveling, I need your help to feed and take care of my dogs, chickens and ducks.

    Leo, Layka & Pata need good campagny and to take a walk everyday.

    If photography and/or videos is your passion, you could come with me and shoot foiling or surfing sessions :)

    Wanted workawayers profile :

    - dogs lovers
    - gardening lovers
    - ecological products user (soap, shampoo...) the grey water is filtered by the plants 🌍💦

    - extra skill :
    photo/video (not mandatory)
    carpentry, building area

    Let me know what you would like to do / share / learn.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The « blue van » Mercedes Vito with double bed, mini-kitchen and storage.

    The place has dry toilets, shower and outside kitchen.

    Vanlifers are also welcome to park their own van.

    Two bikes, wetsuits and surfboards are available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Vila Nova de Milfontes is a cute village with local life all along the year. Good people, good food and many gems to discover.

    It's an amazing spot to reconnect with nature and to play sports as hiking, surfing, stand up paddling, kayaking, kitesurfing, wingsurfing...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Unfortunately pets are not accepted.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    It's depending on the projects and on the workawayers wills and availability. For the dog-sitting, at least 1 hour a day, 7 days a week (the dogs and chickens need to eat everyday)

N° de référence hôte : 415528838832

Feedback (10)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Join us and help with our forest homeschool and kindergarten near Lagos, Portugal
Community living, gardening and eco projects in the Algarve, Portugal