1 / 4

Profitez du Wairarapa tout en passant du temps avec notre famille, Nouvelle-Zélande

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Enregistré comme favori 165 fois
  • Activité récente: 31 juil. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hi travellers

    Anyone is welcome to stay (young, not so young, male or female)

    We have a variety of chores so most skills can be utilised!

    Picking up horse poo
    Helping me de-clutter my house!
    Horse riding
    Helping around the house
    Cooking meals

    If you are small enough and can ride then there are ponies to work!
    We live on a small lifestyle block near Masterton, NZ.

    Its a relaxed household and very flexible hours!

    We have 2 children (boy 12yr & girl 15yr). We live on a block (60 hectares) near Masterton. We have 6x ponies, a dog and a parrot. There is tramping (bush walking), beaches an hour away, we are only 1.5hrs north of Wellington. We like energetic people who want to be part of our small family. We are a very busy family so you have to be a onest person who can work on your own.

    Please contact me if you are interested.

    NO smokers please.
    Must be able to stay for at least 2 weeks
    (FYI we are not vegetarians, so when you are a vegetarian you can eat our meals without meat but we won’t cook different meals for you)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The big thing you will learn is how a busy NZ family live!
    Lots of time for improving your english (if required) and learning how to be super helpful

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Help may include:
    Horse related chores
    Cooking/ preparing meals
    Outside chores
    and just helping me!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Own room with dressing table.
    Shared bathroom with our 2 children.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local activities:
    Bush walking
    Beaches (45mins away)
    Horse riding
    Enjoy staying with a NZ family and learning about our local area
    Horse riding

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size van will fit

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any pets are fine, but will probably stay outside.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 879563712549

Feedback (2)



Eco building, appropriate technology, community, creating and loving together in Oamaru, New Zealand
Enjoy being outdoors, music, surfing - Help a young family in the home and garden in Raglan West, New Zealand