Music, Cajun/Creole culture and permaculture in Breaux Bridge, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 78 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a renaissance woman who grows much of my food on a small lot in a small town in south louisiana Acadiana area known for Cajun and Creole music and culture and i play zydeco and cajun music with local bands. dancing is one of my passions too and i can teach it. i think outside the box and like to deal with other creative free concious people.
    i do most of my maintenance on my old cypress house property is always a work in progress. i am into sustainable living and conciousness work, art, music, kayaking, swimming and fishing.
    your help could involve anything from gardening to help around the house, building, tree cutting, digging, painting, mechanical maintenance, cleaning fish, selling stuff on ebay, and anything that we want to create or that you are good at and want to contribute.i am an idea person and tend to generate projects and welcome assistance.
    i eat healthy, mostly organic whole foods and i'm a pretty good cook with a well equipped kitchen . i know about cultural events involving music and can show you the inside of the local cajun and zydeco scene.
    there are kayaks and bikes here and the lake is close. i like to go fishing too.
    i am currently looking for help on the house, pruning trees, maintaining garden, painting. a gardener who is into permaculture would be nice.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I take people to my gigs , dances, and jam sessions.
    I am grateful for all the people who have come here and helped me and become friends. . this place is a work in progress with many contributors.
    when you're here as a volunteer, i consider you family and that's how we live. i prefer to live with people who can entertain themselves and treat this place as they would their own.

    Acadiana is a culturally rich area for Cajun and Creole music , dancing and food. you could go to jam sessions,dances, and some of my gigs. there is a cafe in town where you can meet people and several places to hear live music.

  • Aide

    Aide

    i would welcome helpers who can do tasks with minimal supervision. i have ideas about what needs doing and we plan it together. we may do projects together or separately. i am interested in your creative input. Gardeners and builders are most welcome. people who can cook and make the house nicer would be good too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a single futon in the guestroom or a loft area above the art studio with a double futon. i generally buy whatever groceries you like and you can cook for yourself or we can cook for each other if we eat similar food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    lake martin is close by with good cayaking and sightseeing., local cafe and live music venues. i have extra bicycles.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)





N° de référence hôte : 415228565513