Besoin d'aide au jardin et à la maison, près de Poitiers, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 185 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    46  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ******* After being let down twice now, need help with my garden, weeding, pruning and general tidying up *******

    Hi, my name is Stephen and I live in a small village in a lovely rural part of France just 30 minutes south of Poitiers.
    I am restoring my house which is over 200 years old, the restoration project is being systematically done, with that and the garden which needs help and there is plenty to do. If you have any skills to help in these areas would be great but if not I'm sure your assistance would be helpful.

    I would be pleased to have a French speaker as it would allow me to continue to learn the language, but everyone, no matter your language, is welcome. I'm a pretty chilled out guy and easy to get along with.

    Your room is the best room in the house (see photo) and apart from the double bed, there is a sofa & coffee table.

    I was a chef at one time so the food is pretty good, I provide 3 meals a day with a beer or wine with the evening meal, fresh coffee is always on tap or tea if you prefer.

    I can also teach you how to cook and to make different types of bread, which I or we make every week
    I prefer helpers to stay at least a month so we get to know each other and it gives you time to learn new skills.
    Previous helpers have enjoyed long country walks, fishing, cycling, swimming.

    I can teach you to play the guitar and help improve your English.

    If you don't have your own transport I can pick you up from the local train or coach station.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can help if you're learning English
    I can teach you to cook and how to make different types of bread
    I can teach you to play the guitar

  • Aide

    Aide

    I could really do with people with Building Trade Knowledge / experience Carpentry, Plumbing, Plastering etc.

    If you are a french speaker you could help me with my basic french and I can help you with your english

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Nice Double Bedroom, best room in the house, newly decorated, see Photo's

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum


























N° de référence hôte : 263888493812