Have a fun and memorable experience and learn how a local family lives in Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 391 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ** We currently can host for 2 weeks at the beginning of December 2022. I'm not sure yet of the availability we'll have for 2023.

    We love to meet new friends, hang out at home and share meals on occasion.

    We would love a little extra care for our home and yard. Deep cleaning, landscaping and yard projects are next on the list. There might be some painting projects as well. We love to learn from workawayers if you have talents to share and about your story. Kauai, HAWAII. USA. Have fun with us in PARADISE!

    We like to go with the flow day-to-day. We get up anywhere from 6-9am (depending on the season) and I work online from home in the education field. Usually in the later mornings we homeschool and/or do errands. We homeschool year-round and take lots of breaks. In the afternoons/evenings, we like to have another kid over to play, do projects around the house or attend dance lessons. We spend most of our time at home. There is a gym within walking distance from our house where you can get a pass, if you're interested. We are also a 3-5 minute walk to the bus stop.


    **You will want to have your own transportation to and from the airport and be able to be independent of us with regard to getting around Kauai. You are welcome to travel with us when we go out and about but will not be able to provide you with rides. We are very close to the bus stop.

    **We ONLY host females, will eventually request 3 strong references if we look like a good match. I'm willing to provide the same. :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Kauai is a beautiful place and brings out the ALOHA in people. We'd love to serve as your local "Ohana," (family) while you're here. Before we moved to Kauai, we visited and always appreciate the local hospitality and want to return that to our workaway guests to make it the most fun and memorable experience for them as possible. You will learn how a local family lives and thrives here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We'd love help with everyday chores like dishes and laundry too. We’d also like help with painting indoor and outdoor and other landscaping projects like digging and pruning and weeding and possibly building. We have a few fix-it projects, if you're handy, but it's ok if you're not. We have a small terrier-mix dog who is very sweet and active. We'd love him to join you for a walk or beach outing perhaps. We have an older cat, chickens, tortoise, fish tanks and guinea pigs. We think a great match would be someone who loves kids and animals and is laid-back like us.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will want to have your own transportation to and from the airport and be able to be independent of us with regard to getting around Kauai. You are welcome to travel with us when we go out and about but will not be able to provide you with rides. We are very close to the bus stop.

    We only host females. We are open to small families for 2 week visits and an individual for 4 week visits.

    We would love to receive 15 hours (without providing food) of help per week and we are flexible on which days and time frames you prefer.

    No smoking or drinking is permitted anywhere on or around the property please. No guests over.

    An individual would most likely have her own bed in a bedroom with shared bathroom. This will probably be my daughter's room which she is open to sharing because she enjoys having the company of Workawayers. She will not be sleeping in there when you are though she might like to play in there when her friends are over. **There is a chance that if we have other guests, you might have a cot in a shared room or living room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a short walk or bus ride from the beaches and Kapaa town with food trucks, natural food stores and coffee shops. You'll want to rent a car and/or familiarize yourself with the bus to make the most of your trip if you want to get around the island. There are some very scenic spots that are not reachable by bus, like Koke'e. You're welcome to join us for outings. We might do one or 2 a month.
    .
    We are usually in bed around 9pm ish and the house is quiet. You will have access to Wifi but we don't have TV. People on Kauai tend to go to bed early and get up earlier, going with the natural flow of daylight and making the most of hours at the beach in the sun.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours/week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 683673659252