mis à jour  

Help early-retired happy slightly disabled world-traveller around home and explore Munich and Bavaria, Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 233 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    I'm searching for a suitable workawayer for the month of June and from October onwards ... unless cancellations... see my calendar.

    Older workawayers and women are specially welcome, specially those with nursing/care experience, yet I have a good relationship with all types of characters.

    Basic English or German language required, communication is very important!

    I am a nerdy, intellectual, conservative and humble person. In 2018 I had my right leg amputated due to diabetes and have neuropathy in my hands, well treated with CBD. My soul and spirit is still great!

    Born in Johannesburg, South Africa, moved to Germany in 1992. I was once a construction manager and once also a talented IT technician/advisor, but those professions both lead to "burn-out" ... now retired, in a wheelchair, live carefree and secure on early-pension, making hobbies my life and future. I wish to change the world through my online engagement and inventions to be patented or open-sourced. ... never stopped learning, also like to learn from others...and teach others what I can. I prefer to host guests that have similar interests to mine. I do not go to bars or clubs.... I'm religious, conservative, soft, romantic and self-taught in my many skills. I'm a smoker and sometimes burn incense but the apartment is well ventilated. I love red wine, but never get drunk!

    My hobbies and interests; inventing, philosophy, astronomy, astrophysics, space travel, photography, Amazon-book- sales, home-cinema, classical music, ebay-shopping, formula-one racing, community work, plane-spotting, eco-villages, music & art, gardening, traveling, romance, cooking, religion, politics, humor...

    Text me for more info and links to my web presence if you wish

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is a lot in Munich to explore and experience. There are 80 museums in Munich, some cost only €1 on Sundays. ... Learn German or English here at home or in the streets or activities. Munich is a student city with many clubs, groups and societies. Nobody feels alone in Munich, and it is quite safe. I am well-traveled well in Bavaria and also 50+ countries, can share/compare experiences. I have been hosting travelers for 15+ years and I love interacting with people from around the world. See feedback, also from couchsurfers. Text me for a link to my tips on what to see in Munich and Bavaria.

  • Aide


    A bit of help needed, not really "work", but assistance, about 2-5 hours/day, only 4 days per week, flexible. You can do day trips or weekend trips out of Munich if you like. Please help where and how you can; light household chores, cleaning, improvements, cooking, shopping, chatting, events and visits to activities or parks. I clean my own mess. Guests should help voluntary with their own intelligent initiative and effort in their own time-planning. I do not like giving commands, do not need a 'maid', but need basic household help and some company. House rules are the 10 commandments and little 7 deadly sins as possible. Please keep things in the correct place in this apartment, I have difficulties in finding things. Since I am partially disabled, please be patient with me and ignore me when I am grumpy. Occasionally, push me (part of the way) in my wheelchair to the doctor or events that we can enjoy together. Cash rewards are possible for very special activities like helping with major home improvements or help with my very small Amazon and Ebay shops or special ventures. I have great experiences hosting groups, partners and also families. Maximum stay 8 weeks due to regulations. You are sure to have a lot of fun and huge benefits if you keep me happy!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Afrikaans: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    Free accommodation plus basic food, humor, entertainment, life-tips and hacks. My home is like a studio, but you have a private guest-room (double-bed) for yourself, with shared bathroom, kitchen, balcony and home-cinema. Free high-speed WiFi. The basic rules in my home are the "Ten Commandments", but I appreciate order, enthusiasm and some intelligence. Please limit seven deadly sins as I do. Guests will never be bored in my home or in the city yet enjoy a lot of privacy, chill-out and freedom as they want...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    City central (4km) with public transport only 100m from home. "MVV Isar" ticket (after 9am) only €16/week. Most museums cost only €1 on Sundays. "Bayern-Ticket" €28 (+€7 for each accompanying traveler) to any nearby cities and castles like Füssen, Berchtesgaden, Augsburg, Salzburg, Prag, Nürnberg or Passau.... many parks, pools and shopping nearby. In certain cases, I can sponsor your transport, events or day trips eventually.... In summer 2023 there is a travel special of €49/month which coverers all public transport in Germany (except express trains).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Reliable unlimited high speed internet (glass-fibre).

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Limited free parking on my street or campers 200m - 300m away.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 to 5 hours a day but only 4-5 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 412949988429

Feedback (23)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

Share and learn with us on our small organic farm in Süderhastedt, Germany