Help with the sled dogs and the farm in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 182 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.04.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family owned sled dog tour company. We have been in business for 26 years offering high quality excursions to people all over the world.
    Our kennel consists mostly Alaskan Huskies. We have two children. Jordyn who is an independant 11yr old girl, and her sister Cassidy who is a busy 7yr old. We are currently seeking english as a first or second language who can help with the kids through the summer holidays and help with other tasks such as household chores, yard work, and kennel chores. This could turn into an opportunity to stay on with us through the winter and work as a sled dog kennel hand or tour instructor.
    The kids very much like to be outside and part of our business so the person for this position must like the outdoors, hiking, biking, exploring, and able to get dirty and endure a few hours of physical kennel work etc and if interested in the winter opportunities, want to be outside a lot!
    Both of us parents have a full time job aside from the sled dog tours so we need to know the sleddog's needs are being met.. We wish you to bring skills to contribute to our situation, you must love children and plan to spend time teaching and playing with our kids, have a positive attitude, are tidy, helpful, good mannered, fun and loving. Must be independant, reliable, self entertained and able to be somewhat isolated. We have a small house with a small cabin for your accommodations, shower, laundry and kitchen would be shared the house with us. I need this person to make my life easier not be an extra tax on my crazy busy life.

    We are looking for someone for the entire duration of May thru September for sure. Minimum stay at one time is 2 months.

    An extention to this is also available and suited for someone interested in the sleddog tour/kennel side of things thru to winter or even thru the winter to end of the tour season which ends April 2023.
    References will be required.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    sled dog sport which is truely Canadian
    like the outdoors, hiking, biking, exploring ?

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are avail for someone for the summer . And seeking the right person for our Winter tour operations.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    am open to workaways learning english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    small cabin

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    wifi available in workaway cabin

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we have a cabin ut if you prefer your own camper that is just fine!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Full time - from May -September



N° de référence hôte : 565723115532