Help needed on mountain farm in Bondal, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 127 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    481

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Sondre, I'm 34 years old and father of two kids (5 and 7) that stay with me about 80% of the time.
    We live on an old family farm up in the mountains of Telemark, Norway, in a small place called Bondal where my family has been around for at least 12 generations.
    Bondal is a beautiful place with a lot of cultural landscape and buildings.
    It's also a good place for hunting and fishing.

    I work with pretty much anything, but mostly as a cabinetmaker in the nearest town Tuddal, which is 15 kilometers down the road. On the farm there is a lot of seasonal work. I make firewood that I sell and I have 15 plots of land I rent out, in the wintertime I plow snow and make tracks for cross country skiing during the weekends and holidays with å snowmobile.

    The farm is old and needs a lot of maintenance and renovating, so being mostly alone with two kids and work there is a lot that I don't get the time to do.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would experience and learn how people in the Norwegian mountains live their life, and experience the seasons or snow if you're not used to that. And as mentioned before, I work in a lot of different areas, so if there is anything special that you would like to learn, just ask.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Well, I have a lot of projects going on, so I'm sure I can find something you would be good at, or maybe something you want to learn. Some of the projects are: building fences, painting, cutting and splitting firewood, helping to clean up and sort through a mess of old stuff and antiques in the barn left by my grandparents, cut grass, washing, fully renovate rooms in the house, come with me to work if we need help ++ So there will always be enough stuff to choose from.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be able to choose between getting your own room in the house with us, or to live in a small cabin just 50 meters away (as long as it isn't already rented out the period you are here). The cabin has electricity but doesn't have water, plumbing, TV or Internet, so for a toilet or washing up you will need to go into the house. It's all up to what kind of experience you want yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you like mountains, hiking, fishing, hunting or skiing than you will always have something to do on your time off here. The closest public transportation is in Notodden 60km away, so a drivers license is a good thing to have here.

    We eat pretty much anything, but a lot of meat, so I would prefer people who is ok with both meat and how it ends up on the table. It would also be nice if we could take turns making dinner.
    There is a lot of history to the general area (within the hour) worth checking out. Anything from Stave churches from the 1100's to the factory the Germans used to make heavy water for experimenting with building A-bombs during ww2.

    Fluent English preferred.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 398598543916