1 / 5

Join our family of five in the mountains and help protect and take care of the environment in Samaipata, Bolivia

  • Favourited 232 times
  • Last activity: 28 mai 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 people (Mom, Dad and 3 children) and we live in the mountains of Samaipata near the Amboro park. Our space is called "Proyecto Hermanos Verdes", we protect and take care of the environment living with nature. In this way we work in bioconstruction and permaculture. We work in our garden every day. Weeding around the plants, planting new vegetables and flowers and watering every morning. Our project is always growing... We want to build new ecological toilets, a clay oven, a temple for ceremonies and a greenhouse.

    Somos una familia de 5 personas (Mamá, Papá y 3 niños) y vivimos en las montañas de Samaipata cerca del parque Amboro. Nuestro espacio se llama "Proyecto Hermanos Verdes", protegemos y cuidamos el medio ambiente conviviendo con la naturaleza. De esta manera trabajamos en la bioconstrucción y permacultura. Trabajamos en nuestra huerta todos los días. Sacando las hierbas al rededor de las plantas, sembrar nuevas verduras y flores y regamos todas las mañanas.
    Nuestro proyecto siempre crece...
    Queremos hacer nuevos baños ecológicos, un horno de barro, un templo para ceremonias y un invernadero.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn about bioconstruction, permaculture and medicinal plants. We will also offer you tools for a better coexistence with nature. We always work together, as long as we explain everything we do. New Ideas are always welcome and we like to hear your advice on a new project. If you already have experience in permaculture, bioconstruction or in other areas, we would love to learn from you.

    Aprenderán sobre bioconstrucción, permacultura y plantas medicinales. También les ofreceremos herramientas para una mejor convivencia con la naturaleza. Trabajamos siempre juntos, mientras eso explicamos todo lo que hacemos. Nuevas Ideas siempre son bienvenidas y nos gusta escuchar sus consejos sobre algún nuevo proyecto. Si ya tienen experiencias en permacultura, bioconstrucción o en otras áreas nos encantaría aprender de ustedes.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We work on issues related to bioconstruction and permaculture, such as construction of a clay oven, ecological toilets, smoothing of the land for camping spaces, construction of tents with logs and assembly of dry walls. For this end of the year we are preparing a festival called "Sounds of the Mountain", for this reason we need help before, during and after said festival.

    Trabajamos en temas relacionados a la bioconstrucción y permacultura cómo por ejemplo construcción de un horno de barro, baños ecológicos, alisamiento de la tierra para espacios de cámping, construcción de carpas con troncos y armado de muros secos.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Hablamos alemán y español fluido y siempre nos gustaría aprender un poco más el inglés.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have cabins in which there is a field for up to 7 people. We have plenty of space for camping if anyone wishes. There is a separate community kitchen in which we cook with firewood, there is also a gas stove. We have dry toilets and natural showers with an incredible view 😉
    We almost always cook vegetarian food but from time to time there is also a bit of meat. We always cook fresh and if possible we eat vegetables from the garden. We are very open for any type of food so you can cook with confidence when it's your turn to cook ☺️

    Disponemos de cabañas en cuáles hay campo hasta para 7 personas. Tenemos arto espacio para cámping si alguien desea. Hay una cocina comunitaria aparte en cuál cosinamos a leña, también hay una cosina a gas. Tenemos baños secos y duchas naturales con una vista increíble 😉
    Casi siempre cocinamos comida vegetariana pero de vez en cuando también hay un poco de carne. Cocinamos siempre fresco y si se puede comemos las verduras de la huerta. Somos muy abiertos para cualquier tipo de comidas así cue puedes cocinar con confianza cuando te toca cocinar a ti ☺️

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their hare times they will be able to enjoy the different tourist places in the area such as the Amboro National Park, El Fuerte, rivers, waterfalls and the town of Samaipata.

    En sus tiempos liebres podrán disfrutar de los diferentes lugares turísticos de la zona como por ejemplo el parque nacional Amboro, El Fuerte, ríos, cascadas y el pueblo de Samaipata.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 396575945992

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help with maintenance, workshops and cleaning at our street youth non-profit in El Alto, Bolivia
Aidez-nous à construire une éco-lodge à la Muela del Diablo près de La Paz en Bolivie