Help us with renovating our old farm and with our horses n the south of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple mid 50's who live in France. We have a small, old farm in the south of France, in the middle of the nature (parc national du Haut-Languedoc). We would like to renovate the farm. We also would like to renovate the outbuildings and make stables.
    We have 3 rocky mountain horses and 3 dogs, chihuahuas.
    It would be nice if someone with riding experience would come so that we could ride together.
    We would love to make a vegetable garden so that we can grow our own vegetables.
    Also plant nice flowers and make a nice garden around the farm.
    We want to renovate our old farm, make a house in the large barn, make a rental room in the attick. Renovate the cellars. Create stables for the horses. So a lot of work to do.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will learn to work with horses and some renovating and gardening

  • Aide

    Aide

    The work needed in France is: building, cleaning, gardening, chopping wood, weeding, painting, helping with the horses, included horse riding

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A room in our old farm or in our caravan

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Transport: we can pick you up at the airport of Toulouse, Montpellier, Beziers, Carcasonne, or at the train station of Albi, Castres, or another place in the area.
    The farm is situated in the middle of the forest and farmland, perfect for hiking, cycling, horse riding, swimming, canoeing, rafting. There are musea, archeological sites, farms (roquefort cheese and meat), charming old villages. It is about 2 hours drive from the coast. A pool is in the village, 10 minutes drive from our house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Small dogs, because our dogs don't like big dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5


N° de référence hôte : 387744767179