Join our family in the countryside close to the French Alps, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 70 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! we are 6 peoples (between 21 and 45 years old, and one or two children depending on the moments), we all live in a big house in the country close to the French Alps.
    Anne is a hiking guide and kinésiologist.
    Hugo is a electronics engineer and takes care of a few sheeps - and his sheepdog Ottis
    Peroline is there for the winter, crafting and sewing before the vinyard season.
    Fabrice is a carpenter.
    Gaël is beginning an activity to design stimulasing tools and objects for autist people.
    Maxim has arrived by workaway after several places, and is now a permanent member of the house. He is learning carpentry

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a good place to hike, close to the mountains Vercors.
    We can exchange about hiking, kinesiology, organic gardening, breeding sheep, bicycle, building...

  • Aide

    Aide

    End of march, begin ofApril, the main help will be childcare for Florimond (3 1/2 years old), and sometimes get him to/from school. A driving license is needed, but we can provide a small automatic car.

    All year long, we need help with organic Gardening: we grow zucchinis, tomatoes, beans, onions, cabbages, leeks, squashes, turnips, radishes, parsnip, carrots... and DIY garden improvment; weeding is also often necessary

    Maybe 1-2 collective mornings of wood gathering and cutting for the fireplace

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    french, english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a big home (on the picture) with 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. The workawayer will have his own room. Kitchens, bathrooms, salon are collective
    For one who'd want to play, we have an electrical keyboard
    We like to cook good and organic food, and we eat all together. We will offer the food to the workawayer. If she or he sometimes wants to cook, it will be welcome - and usually all present persons take their share in preparing meals. We will be happy to learn new recipes!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please note that we are near Chasselay in the Isère department (zip code 38470), NOT the Chasselay close to Lyon 😃

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 247326418664