Aidez dans une ferme écologique et centre de médecine alternative près de Katmandou au Népal. Participez aux activités d'agriculture bio tout en découvrant et en respectant la nature.

Country

Népal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 2988 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    114  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The farm is located in the small village of Gunjanagar in Chitwan district. between Kathmandu (16o km, 5 hours by bus) to Pokhara (140 km 4 hours by bus). We were previously running a farm in Nagarkot, near Kathmandu, for the past 5 years, but I have moved back to my home province to improve and work some unused land of my uncle. We have the same Workaway profile for both farms, so some pictures and reviews are from Nagarkot, not Chitwan.

    I am Pramila Parajuli and my family and friends live and work together. We are Brahmin people. Around the village, there are different ethnic groups like Tamang, Magar, Gurung and Newars, and also Brahmin. Our effort is to provide our guests with a Cultural and lingual exchange along with learning the traditional way of living.
    Around the village there is the national park and small temples and buddhist Gumbas.

    “Ajambari” in Nepali language means Immortal, never die. The farm name symbolizes the spirit of the farm and the sustainability and permaculture ideas that guide us in the farm management.

    Water
    We use clean water distributed by government for daily purpose. and we have underground watet for irrigation. This water is drinkable without purification as it comes directly from the earth, purified naturally through stones and aquifers. However, we use chlorinated and filtered water for drinking purpose.

    Plastic
    In rural Nepal plastic poses a problem. There are no garbage incineration plants or recycling centres and therefore, farmers and families burn the plastic themselves. We ask our guests to be aware of the amount of plastic they bring into our house, as we have no way of getting rid of it. We don't like to burn the plastic ourselves, but we have to do so when it accumulates. Please keep this in mind.

    Our Future Mission
    We aim to support the local community and empower women, focusing on teaching framing skills. For example, to create a learning center for eco farming that provides a place for sharing knowledge.a

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Fun activities will include singing, dancing, games, etc. With both work and play, we encourage volunteers to take creative liberties, feel free, and most importantly- have fun while learning. We will provide you Nepali cooking classes (many different dishes). we can teach you our Nepali language and we like to learn yours too. If people like to learn yoga i can teach the basic every morning.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Farm Work: We are trying to improve and work farmland that has been unused for 20 years. Therefore we are always busy clearing, cutting, cleaning, planting, weeding, and harvesting. The work is very flexible, depending on what you prefer, and it is different every day. You can also help in the kitchen (and learn some Nepli recipes!) if you like, since we cook all of our meals ourselves.

    Teaching English: If you are interested, you can also teach English or any other subjects to the village children at the local school. In return, you can enjoy the smiles and laughter of the children.

    Things you could bring from home to help us:
    -For our place we are always in need of gardening gloves. As there are mostly women working here, we need them in small to medium sizes. We could always do with used hiking boots and gumboots/wellingtons/rubber boots (especially during rainy season), in any sizes, but again small and medium preferred.
    -We love books and entertain an ever-changing bookshelf for our visitors, so new additions are always welcomed!
    -Also, people in the village live off their land and seldom get the chance to buy things. Should you have kids clothes (all sizes) lying around your house, please consider bringing them to Nepal. The same goes for old phones and laptops (if still working). ;-)

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Nepali, English, and Hindi

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large house we share with the volunteers, which is surrounded by the farm and garden. The house has five separate bedrooms, a kitchen, bathroom, and a large open-air second floor. Sometimes you might have to share rooms. We have a constant supply of drinking water.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    At the moment, volunteers are kindly requested to contribute financially to our home .To be honest we do not have any other extra income.So we would be enormously grateful if you could contribute 5 Euros per person per day for hosting you. (this will be 700 in Nepali rupees.)This is very important for the survival of the household and also to provide you with decent food and accommodation. We have a firm belief that you will understand this fact and act accordingly.

    HOW TO GET HERE: We are located on Google Maps (Ajambari Farm, Chitwan District, halfway between Kathmandu and Pokhara). The farm is about 20 minutes by bus from the city of Bharatpur, which is 4-5 hours by bus from either Kathmandu or Pokhara. Buses run regularly from both places. You can contact me on Whatsapp (+977 9841787136) if you have any questions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 hours per day with great flexibility. with 2 days off

  • ...

    Cet hôte fait payer des frais

    en savoir plus
    5 euros per day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















































































N° de référence hôte : 374484998652