1 / 3

Join our calm family and help us with practicing English and looking after our home and garden in Monzuno, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 11 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juin 2023

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four living in the Appennini mountains, between Bologna and Florence, right close to the Via degli Dei, an hiking path that links the two cities following the ancient Roman road. I am a teacher and my husband Claudio is a brewer. We have two daughters, a three years old toddler and a baby. We live in a really quiet place not far from the village of Monzuno, with a nice garden we enjoy so much especially during Summer. From here you can easily go for walks and hikes in Nature, while both Bologna and Florence are not so far away (Bologna is easily reachable by car in approximately 50 minutes, or by public transport in an hour).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are really quiet people. We love home-cooked meals and we like to share them with friends and family. Some of our greatest passions are hiking, sport climbing (not climbing at the moment cause the girls are too small and I need some time to recovery from pregnancy, but hopefully we will start climbing again soon) and kayaking. Claudio brews beer also at home, he likes experimenting and trying different beers. While I practice yoga daily and love everything about illustration and children books. As parents, we are inspired by Waldorf and Montessori education.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love to share some time with a friendly and quiet person who speaks English, so we can practice the language and our girls can start practicing and hearing a different language as well. We would love some help with general maintenance tasks as painting, some cleaning and gardening. Also, would love suggestions on how to improve the garden and make it more suitable and enjoyable for children as a side of the garden is pretty wild at the moment.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay in a room in the house with sofa bed. The room has access to the garden. Bathroom is shared with the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have been workawayers ourselves before having kids and we have enjoyed most of the experiences. We think it is a wonderful way to share different skills and way of living. If you are looking for a quiet place where to spend some days or weeks close to Nature and you are willing to help a family to live in a more sustainable way, this is the right choice for you:)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 371512722276

Photos

Feedback