We are a family with a large goofy bernadoodle, living on a beautiful island off the west coast of Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two energetic kids and a large goofy dog living on a beautiful island off the west coast of Canada: Galiano Island, BC. We have 12 acres including almost three that are fenced with orchards and gardens. There are beautiful beaches and hikes (and a pub!) within walking distance and we have a large trailer for you to sleep in, as well as a bathroom with shower in the basement. We also have bikes available for independent transportation. We are currently seeking someone to help with numerous handy-person type homeowner projects: gardening, drywall & painting, raised bed construction, cooking, landscaping, weeding, firewood work etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We all speak English, Christina, Jovan and Nova speak French, and Christina speaks Spanish. We are great at helping with learning English and our children will talk your ear off. We eat and cook a lot of natural organic foods and love teaching others to cook. Jovan is trained in mechanical and electric engineering and is a great mentor for anyone wanting to learn.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We currently need help in the garden with weeding, watering and planting, building garden beds, repairing drywall/painting, working on the trailer and yard area, chopping fire wood, cooking, child-minding (you can choose from these projects depending on your interest/skills). Previous labour experience is an asset.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak English and some French and Spanish, we are interested in all languages

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Breakfast and lunch are generally self-serve and we will provide all groceries needed. Dinners are typically eaten as a group but not always - we will make sure you are well fed! You will have a large trailer to yourself in a private treed area (we need help setting this up) and access to a bathroom with a shower in the house. Our property is large and there is plenty of space for privacy but we also really value cultural exchange and you are always welcome/wanted in our house. We have a fire pit and a fire table outside with a large comfy patio.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a great live music scene on the island including public jams and various food venues, karaoke nights, open mic nights, house concerts etc. There are so many beautiful beaches and we all swim in the summer. Plenty of beautiful hikes including a trail leading out of our backyard up a small mountain with an amazing view of the Southern Gulf Islands. If you love nature, dogs, kids and good food- you will love it here. We have had plenty of volunteers over the years through wwoofing and the exchange worked really well. Also my seven year old son is going to follow you around at times so if you aren't a fan of little kids this is not the place for you. No illegal drugs please.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good wifi in the house, and you are welcome to set up at our table.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a large parking area for any kind of mobile home/van

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days week.


N° de référence hôte : 364851775682