Help around our family farm with a unique ecosystem while sightseeing and hiking in Uście Gorlickie, Poland

  • Enregistré comme favori 16 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    My family and I run a farm with agritourism in the Low Beskid Mountains. Before we have lived in a big city but have felt that it is not an environment we feel comfortable in, thus we found a place to live on the edge of a small village away from civilization, in ecologicaly clean, sparsely populated area full of wildlife. We live in harmony with nature and we grow organic garden on a small scale.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our habitat is located in an area formerly inhabited by an ethnic group known as the Lemko people. As a side effect of the forced resettlement that took place after World War II, the area of Beskid Niski has become a unique place. Beskid Niski impresses with the biodiversity of its ecosystem, left without ingerence of human for a long time, as well as cultural mix created by the flow of newcomers and returnees to desolated villages.
    Our village lies in a secluded valley, on the trail of wooden architecture (mainly wooden orthodox churches).
    The region I have lived in for years I know very well and can offer recommendations for sightseeing and mountain hiking.
    I also have extensive knowledge and skills in a wide range of DIY and quite a lot of knowledge about plant cultivation.
    I am happy to share it all.

  • Aide


    The expected help from workawayers addresses to my pesonal needs related to farm, horticultural and agricultural tasks not directly connected with agri-tourism activities.
    Most of the help is seasonal and revolves about maintaining the land, some forest and running the crops. I also need help with a bit of renovation tasks and with minor building tasks.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    small timber house (with all necessary facilities) or room with bathroom in our house, 3 meals a day (prepared together)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have a well-equipped carpentry workshop and DIY facilities. I make it possible to learn how to use a variety of tools and how to grow plants.
    Our habitat is located in a clearing under the forest, from where you can directly go on hikes. The area is also excellent for mountain biking.
    I will be happy to suggest where to go and what to see.
    Just remember that there is no public transportation available in our village.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    there is a desk or table in the room and wifi acces (approximately 20Mbit/s)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 875538535669



Help with teaching in our language school in Gliwice, Poland
English speaking friend needed for our children and family near Lublin, Poland