Looking for people to help our community and share time and space with us, Tomar, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Dutch couple who moved to Portugal in summer 2020. We bought an old farm and former local olive press with land. We are working on many projects at the same time: the house needs a lot of work, we want to largely sustain ourselves with what we grow on the land, there is yearly work to be done to keep the property fire safe and many other tasks! By having people over through platforms like Workaway, but also friends and family, we strive to build community in this new environment we occupy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Please let us know what you're most interested in: gardening, construction, land restoration, permaculture, cooking, experimental music, soap making - you name it! Besides the possibility to learn from and with us on any of these subjects, we're also very much interested in your experiences, skills and fascinations.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At this stage any help is welcome, really. If you have skills in carpentry, gardening, ecology, general maintenance - all very welcome. Also if you have no masses of experience yet: please feel welcome too, as we're sure we'll find ways to productively cooperate!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will offer you a room in the house. In case you want something more adventurous and plan to spend a longer time here, we could even focus (some of) the work on setting up more accommodation for the future!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are quite close to the city of Tomar, the Nabão river, generally quiet, rustic and beautiful countryside. If you love a proper hike and such this region has a lot to offer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    This concept of course requires a working internet connection. We do have internet, but not unlimited, so if you do work that uses a lot of bandwidth, this might not work. Please ask when in doubt!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs should be fine! We have six dogs currently, so one more wouldn't hurt.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 422915863862