Help us with our garden amongst olive trees in Castiglione della Pescaia, Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao! We are Virginia and Diego and we produce olive oil in Tuscany. We live on our small farm right under the historical town of Vetulonia in the Maremma (south Tuscany). Our farm is in the middle of nature with lots of hills and woods around us and a fantastic view of the maremma. We are 15km from the sea and 20km from Grosseto (next bigger city). By car we are about 2 hours from Pisa, Rome and Florence.
    We have 2400 olive trees: 850 of them are 150 years old and the others are 13 years old. In the middle of our olive grove we have our home and also a small agriturismo with restaurant. Virginia's big passion is cooking and Diego loves to do the organisation. We also have a dog and chickens and geese. Virginia speaks Italian and a bit of English and Diego speaks Italian and French.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Virginia can teach a lot about cooking and preparing all kind of tipicall Italian dishes as well as homemade pasta and desserts. Diego will be happy to tell you all about his experience in olive oil production.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a big garden and we can always need some help with cutting gras, trimming gras under the olive trees, planting and watering flowers. Helping to take care of our geese and chickens. Trimming the olive trees. Taking out weeds in the garden. Helping Virginia to do household work and some other small jobs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For your accommodation we have a new caravan in the olive grove with a fantastic view. Next to the caravan you have your own bathroom with shower. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner with us in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off you can go hiking near the house and if you have a car you can visit lots of charming little towns nearby, archelogical sites, go to the sea, shopping in Grosseto, go to Siena (1h by car). We also have a bike for you to use. If you don't have a car we can take you to the train station or the next bus stop. However we are in the middle of nature and there are not too many bus and train connections in this area.
    Since we also have a restaurant and agriturismo we spend most of our time here and don't go on many trips in our free time we enjoy relaxing in nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good wifi connection and it can be used in the house, garden and near the caravan.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a place where you can park.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 358693574731