Petsitting help for our dogs and cats in Aguas Dulces, Rocha, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a mature couple or two friends to come and stay for the month of November 2022 and look after our house and pets. We are a South African couple who now live in a small coastal village called Aguas Dulces in the Rocha department of Uruguay.

    Aguas Dulces has miles of beautiful beaches and is surrounded by forests and lagunas. It is the perfect spot for nature lovers and very quiet with no night life out of season.

    We have 4 dogs and 2 cats who are important members of the family and live indoors so this position is only for animal lovers who don't mind sharing the couch with dogs and cats.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about life in this unique part of Uruguay with its amazing birdlife, unique palm forests, beautiful beaches and unbelievable stars at night. There are loads of seaside villages to explore with regular buses to get around and lots of activities at the local community hall and library.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people to keep our pets company while we are away. As we have a small garden the 3 younger dogs need frequent walks. You can choose to walk on the beach or through the forest.

    If you enjoy gardening you can also spend some time in our small garden where we grow edible herbs, fruits and vegetables.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers will have their own private room, bathroom and kitchen. There is no TV but there is good cellphone reception and the internet signal is reliable enough to live stream movies.

    During the first week of your stay we will be here to introduce you to the pets and show you around the area, during this time you can join us for meals.

    While we are away you will need to cook for yourselves as there are no fast food outlets in Aguas Dulces. We will leave basic provisions and there is a weekly market where you can buy fresh fruit and vegetables. There are also several small store that stock everything you need all within walking distance (around 600m) of the house

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    As this is a pet sitting opportunity you will need to be around to walk the dogs and to feed them every day and it would be nice if you could spend some time at the house as our pets like company.


N° de référence hôte : 261914746852