Get a chance to experience the culture, friendliness and safety of Grenada, Eastern Caribbean

Country

Grenade

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 115 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a little farm - fruits, veggies, herbs.............

    Had to give up my volunteering with Doctors without borders because of back problems. Trying to get back into my farm to keep me active. Travelling for me is a joy - have travelled to many places; Europe, Africa, Asia and America.
    Now I'm a retired Nurse/Midwife. I do miss the interaction with people of different cultures.

    I live alone on a 1.4 acre lot that has many fruit trees which need pruning. The lot is gently sloping with a panoramic view and not far from a lovely beach.

    I sell extra produce from my farm and I am also trying to learn Spanish.

    Canino my dog lives with me. He takes a bit getting used to and is quite protective I also have an adorable cat, Ryka, who is loving and fun.

    OK so if you are mature with experience and can do any of the listed tasks you will be welcome

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Mature creative soul/s who can do any of the above listed. Sorry, I do not have time to teach so experience and initiative are necessary.

    Maybe someone who is not afraid of tropical heat - 5 hour working day 5 days a week will be fine. This is a cool place to hang out and feel at peace with the world.

    Please note, only contact me if you are genuinely interested, and can do what you say you can do.
    I have accepted persons who then never follow up. This avoids me turning down persons who are really interested and who need to book flights etc.
    We will need to communicate before any agreements - find out if you can do what you say you can do. (Why do people say they can do something when they clearly can't?)
    Thank you
    Marguerite

  • Aide

    Aide

    Need a mature painter who really KNOWS how to paint

    Gardening in the tropics is very different from elsewhere... It's labour intensive and remember that you are in the tropics so it can be hot, stop saying it's too hot!! It's very cool where I live in the hills

    PLEASE NOTE. I DON'T HAVE THE TIME TO TEACH AS THIS PREVENTS ME FROM GETTING ON WITH MY DAILY TASKS.
    I NEED MATURE PEOPLE WITH EXPERIENCE AND INITIATIVE.
    I will add, no young person who is only looking for somewhere nice to stay - and expects to be on a smart phone constantly - sorry, had too many of them.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be in your own clean and airy bed sit with single bed, wardrobe, bedside light, and bathroom a fridge, and a small 2 burner cooker

    I live upstairs. I also run a short term rental. I do not have TV. or A/C. The area is cool - electricity is super expensive on the islands

    You have your space and your free time to do whatever you like. I will advise you on places of interest. You can join me on beach trips or nights out if you like.

    The garden has many fruits - about 16 varieties so healthy eating is good here. I grow my own herbs and veggies. I do some vegetarian meals - most of the supplies come from my garden! If you need speciality items for diet or health reasons you will have to bring those. Apart from garden stuff everything is imported on the island so food is expensive. You will be responsible for your meals. There are lots of fruits, veggies and herbs here so you help yourself

    PS: Owing to Covid, there's little night time entertainment so you'll have to enjoy nature.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's a good bus service but it ends about 7 p.m. The beach is nearby - 5 mins on the bus, there are waterfalls and other beaches not far, if you like hiking this is a good place.
    If you want to reconnect with nature this is the place. Ideally located to get around the island. I live a quiet life. I go to the beach, or try to go at least 2 times a week but you can go every day. I work in the mornings mainly in the garden for about 4 hours and then indoors. Then restart in the garden when it's cooler - about 5 p.m. for another 2 hours or less.

    Please note, from recent experience, I've come to realize that most youngster are only interested in somewhere nice to stay - spend a lot of time on their phones and have no idea what they are to do. If you know that you are addicted to your phone, please don't contact me. A couple of Workaways even brought a friend from the USA for a free holiday!!;!
    Let's be fair. If you are not pulling your weight, I will have to ask you to leave!

    Thank you

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)








N° de référence hôte : 357659168163