Help our family with some home DIY and outdoor projects in Connecticut, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 31 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers! We are a family of mom, dad, one year old daughter, dog and cat. We bought our 200-year-old farmhouse a year ago and have many home projects on our list - both inside and outside of the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our house was built in the late 1700s and sits on 150 acres of land (0.6 sq kilometers) and is within the town of Norfolk, which was settled in 1744. There is a lot of history on our land/in our town and the surrounding areas! Our property itself is remote, private and peaceful with lots of opportunities for observing nature, animals, etc. We are also situated 2 hours from NYC and 2.5 hours from Boston.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Some examples of projects inside the house include: painting, organization, refinishing/painting furniture, sewing projects (curtains), hanging art
    Some examples of projects outside the house include: weeding, yard clean up, creating walking trails in the woods, gardening, re-painting the porch

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    On the main floor of our house: kitchen, two living rooms, our bedroom and our daughter's bedroom; plus a guest bathroom with shower
    On the second floor of the house: three guest rooms (each with a queen bed) and a guest bathroom with bathtub
    Workawayers will have shared access to kitchen and living areas, and will have private bedroom and bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the surrounding area: hiking, fishing, lakes/watersports, antiques, restaurants, wineries, breweries
    We are 2 hours from NYC and 2.5 hours from Boston - making them both easy day/weekend trips
    As a family, we love to spend time outside, cook, visit wineries, watch movies and travel

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Flexible, but likely 20 hours per week


N° de référence hôte : 355296756537