1 / 4

Help with gardening and building projects in Nelson, New Zealand

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Enregistré comme favori 93 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Kia ora koutou,
    Bronwen and I live in Toi Toi, Nelson, about 10 minutes drive from the centre of town and 15 minutes drive from Tahunanui Beach.
    We are needing help around our property. There is some gardening/weeding to do, we want to build a path and there are cleaning jobs inside.
    We are easy-going and enjoy music, movies and the outdoors. We have a Border Collie dog, Sophie, who is an integral part of the household and will love you if you throw a ball for her or take her walking. We also have Eb and Flo our twin pussycats and Louise and Ruby Red our 2 hens. Our home is cosy and we have a small garden with many trees.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are real dinkum Kiwis having grown up and lived in New Zealand all our lives.
    Ali: I am a tramper and kayaker and used to be a mountain climber so I can give you lots of information about beautiful places to explore in the South Island. I speak a little Te Reo (Maori language), a little French, a little Spanish. I work as a psychodramatist and used to be a Clown Doctor. I also play guitar and ukulele and sing.
    Bronwen is very knowledgable about music and movies. She used to be a home birth midwife in the Motueka area and knows the Nelson/Tasman region really well.
    We have travelled overseas a little (South America, North America, Europe, Pacific Islands) and enjoy meeting people from other cultures and countries.
    We have lived here in Nelson for 3 years.
    We are good communicators and will be happy to help you improve your English if you wish.

  • Aide


    Helping me to build a path to be finished with mosaic
    Gardening: weeding and generally cleaning up the garden.
    Cleaning inside the house
    Building a path.
    Taking my beautiful Border Collie dog for a walk in the hills.
    We would ask our Workaway volunteers to help 4 hours/day and the rest of the day is yours to sightsee, walk on the hills, go swimming or do whatever you please. Sometimes you may work a full day and then have a whole day off if you wish.
    Staying here and helping would suit a hard working practical independent person or couple who are self-motivated and have a can-do attitude.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    You will stay in our guest bedroom with a Queen size bed.
    I am happy to cook for us all and will cook whatever you might wish to eat. We occasionally eat meat but are mostly vegetarian and like to eat a good quantity of fresh fruit and vegetables, some of which grow in the garden. We encourage you to cook for us all if you wish. We will share food preparation and clean up as part of living together.
    We are non-smokers and do not allow smoking or illegal drugs inside the house. We expect you to respect our personal space. You will have access to fast Broadband and WI-Fi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many walks in the hills around Nelson you can access. You might enjoy taking my border collie dog, Sophie for walks. Tahunanui Beach is 15 minutes drive away and is great for swimming. Kayaks, stand-up-paddleboards, and kite surfers can all be rented close by. The Maitai River has great swimming holes as well.
    Nelson is a small city with good cafes, bars and art galleries and there is a great Saturday market.
    It is about 2 hours drive over the Takaka Hill to Golden Bay where there are golden sand beaches. Abel Tasman National Park is approximately 1.5 hours away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campervan can be parked in drive off the road.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 354169677851

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Gardening for Kiwi German Family in Green Bay, New Zealand
Stay and play on our family farm in Taranaki, New Zealand