Help us around our organic garden, food forest and more while enjoying forest and city life in Vig, Denmark

  • Danemark
  • Enregistré comme favori 23 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    We are Allan 46 years old, self-employed logger. And Helena 48 years visual artist, but works with shamanism and other spiritual things, which you are welcome to participate in, if it is your interest. we enjoy life are both social, but also like time alone. Helena is very good at cooking and of course we can eat together or you can cook your own and eat when you want. We are very easy going and cordial. Together we have 4 big children who come to visit once in a while, they are 24, 22, 19, 17 years old. Chickens and cats live at the place. you can entertain yourself, relax by the fire or take a trip to the beach. Then you can live in a large, cozy thatched house, with the forest as your backyard.

    Our plan is to complete our utility garden where we use permaculture as a part of the plan for the garden and we are glad to teach you about permaculture, wild gardenlife, native plants, pruning and forest work. we need to plant more plants, put in flower bulbs. Then there are 2 workshops, one a wooden workshop which needs to be finished, putting up boards, the other workshop needs to be isolated, In our holiday house, grass needs to be cut and weeded. But everything is something we do together.

    we live in the forest house but we also have a small apartment in copenhagen and a small tiny house at fyn, you are welcome to use under the stay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We both live out in the beautiful forest Vig, close to the water, but have a small cozy apartment in the capital Copenhagen, which you can spend the night in once in a while if you need city life.

    You can learn about a garden in a sustainable way grown with Permaculture principles.Learn all about forest work and soil. You can get as much nature under your nails as you want, but you can also feel the city life in Copenhagen, or visit another Danish island, Funen, where we have a small holiday home in Nyborg, it is so cozy by the moat, and Nyborg castle, this is a tiny house, but room for 4-5 people

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need help out in our lush organic garden we just now have started in permaculture way, we have markedgarten and a food forest under construction. And we need to build our workshops, feed our chickens and two cats. There are many options, you can also water our plants in the apartment in Copenhagen, or help out in our garden in the vacation home on the island of Funen, the city (Nyborg)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    Both sexes, and couples, most welcome, You for your own private room, on the first floor, in a large house with two bathrooms
    There will off cause be 3 meals a day, and snacks - and its up to the guest if they want to eat alone or together with us

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is best in the summer, as there are many wonderful beach trips, and eating places that are open. There is a fantastic wildlife here, and many pleasant excursions, good flea markets, and second-hand shops. Of attractions, there is Sommerland Zealand, an amusement park, various, museums ,yoga ashram place, etc.
    We have some bicycles you can borrow if you want to go cycling, the nearest town is 4 km from our house, otherwise it takes 6 minutes to the bus stop, 15 minutes by bus, where you can take a train to Holbæk. But otherwise we often go to Copenhagen an hour by car, where you can of course drive along

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum around 5 hours a day, 3 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 652169258263


Help our family and learn SUP and other water sports in Bogense, Denmark
Help our little family around the house and garden near Aarhus, Denmark