Join young family for hobby farm help in the middle of a forest in Roberts Creek, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family living on a hobby farm in the beautiful south west coast of British Columbia. Our farm is located on a partially forested 6.5 acres with a Glacial fed creek running through the property & 2 fresh water ponds. The property is beautiful & very private, home to countless bald eagles, owls, bob cats, bears & deer. We also have 85 chickens & 1 duck. The farm is located in Roberts Creek on the Sunshine Coast. We are 15 minuted from the ferry terminal & a quick 40 minute ferry ride in to Vancouver. The Sunshine Coast is a beautiful oasis packed with amazing outdoor activities (world famous mountain biking trails, kitesurfing, kayaking, sports fishing, hiking etc etc) & a wild rugged landscape.
    We are a clean living family who speaks English & French with a 4 & 5 year old who have endless energy & joy. If you are a positive person or couple with good vibes & a willingness to get your hands dirty, then we would love to meet you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Sunshine Coast is a special place, it's central enough that slipping into Vancouver for the day is super easy but far enough away that you have space to breathe & take in the vastness & beauty this landscape offers. My background is in wild & specialty foods, so our family cooks with & eats a lot of wild foods indigenous to our area; wild mushrooms, berries, flowers, seafoods & vegetables. We are new farm owners so we are just learning about this part of property, but for sure we believe in a healthy & sustainable local food economy.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for some help around our hobby farm. We have some general farm maintenance & building projects around the property along with a small amount of help with our chickens & gardening work. Experiance with building is a very big bonus & depending on your skill set could result in some paid work. Childcare experience would also be beneficial.
    We can host a couple.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a newly renovated & very nice 31 ft RV for accommodation. The RV drives & is in very good shape it's a not old or derelict. It has a slide out & plenty of storage, our family of 4 spent 6 months in the RV last year touring around the USA & it was enough space for the 4 of us. Happy to send photos of the rig upon request.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in a very central location, just a 5 minute walk to the main bus route to Sechelt or Gibsons & we are located half way in-between both towns. We are really looking for someone or a couple that is the right fit for sharing our time & space with.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 834642497335